My Trip to America :)

2 41
Avatar for CarlosAndJane
1 year ago

Long time ago, it has really been a dream to be in America. Not really sure why but maybe because other people seem to make living in America a really great deal - greener pasture, earning thousands of dollars, living in nice big houses, playing in snow, and a lot more beautiful things.

And now, that dream has come true! I can finally say

"I am in America!"

So far, living in America has been a good - now I am able to spend so much time with the love of my life. It is so great having to be in person after 6 years of being in a long-distance-relationship. Now, I can see him when I wake up in the morning and see him before I go to bed every night. Before, all our pictures together were just screenshots from our video calls but now, we can finally do this :D


HOW WAS MY TRIP?

My trip here was really the most tiring trip I have ever had in my entire life! Imagine having to travel for 3 long days! Gosh! Going back, I couldn't even imagine how I endured all that. But, literally, this is what you say;


"Tatahakin lahat ng bundok at dagat, makasama ka lang"

Aweee. <3 Sounds so cheesy but it probably was what I did.

So, I travelled from my province to Manila, Manila to HongKong, HongKong to Los Angeles, and finally, Los Angeles to Texas. Let's not talk about the layover time anymore since that was really stressful.

The planes themselves were really nice planes. They were so huge and has all the tiny TVs for you to be comfortable on your travel but to me, still, it was so uncomfortable.

But when I saw this, I was teary-eyed and told myself,

"This is real, right? I am not dreaming, right? Dream come true!"

When I got to Los Angeles, we cannot go in immediately just yet because we still need to go through immigration. The light was really long and I could barely see Filipinos already. I could see many different people - blue eyes, brown eyes, green eyes, tall, short, white, tan, and so many! While waiting for my turn to be interviewed by the immigration officer, I was observing the others who went before me. And the immigration officer would ask in a very strict tone of voice,

"Why are you here?"

Hearing how his tone was, I got really nervous and was starting to make up my answer in my mind.

When it was my turn, the immigration officer didn't eve ask me anything! All he said was,

"Hand me your passport, please?"

When he saw that I have my Visa, he just told me to give him my yellow packet. He went through it and said,

"Put your mask off for a while, please and look at the camera."

I did what he said and that was it!!! I am officially free to roam around and live in America!


DO I HAVE JETLAG?

Talking about jetlag, I guess, I didn't have. Back when I was still in the Philippines, I really stay up so late just to be able to talk to my fiancé so, when I got here, I didn't have any trouble anymore. One of my friends even said I adjusted so quickly and seemed like I didn't even travel at all.


HOW ARE THE PEOPLE IN AMERICA?

Well, I could say, I am surrounded by really good people. They seem to be so nice. His grandma, who is 86 years old drove me around downtown. She brought me to different restaurants and let me try their food. They were all real good. Our churchmates were really nice, too. They give us a lot of gifts!

These are gifts from one of the girls at church. And take note, this is from someone I literally just met! How sweet and nice! :)


HOW AM I LIKING IT SO FAR?

So far, I am really loving my stay here. Well, as of the moment, I won't be able to get a job just yet until I get my green card. Until then, I will just be a plain housewife (well, soon to be since we aren't married yet).


Alright, I think that would be all for me today. I will see you guys again on my next blog! :)

Love lots,

Jane 🌻🌻

Sponsors of CarlosAndJane
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.30
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
Sponsors of CarlosAndJane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CarlosAndJane
1 year ago

Comments

Ang haba ng byahe no,3days nako nakakapagod pero worth it naman basta sa mahal mo ayaeehh. Dream ko din dati maka punta ng america pero I think hanggang pangarap nalang yun😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malay mo naman sis :) Baka one day makapunta ka din :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago