Jollibee? Or, Maybe not.

5 45
Avatar for CarlosAndJane
2 years ago

Earlier today, I craved to eat some "halo-halo".

To everyone who do not know, "halo-halo" is an ultimate Filipino dessert especially in summer. Its name literally means "mix-mix" in English. So, basically, it is a mixture of so many ingredients that every bite of it is never the same as the other.

Well, here is a photo of it for you to actually see how it looks like.

So, yes, back to what I was talking about. I was craving for some halo-halo so I decided to ask my cousin to go with me so I'd have someone to eat with.

When we got there, their menu kind of caught my attention because it kind of looks like how Jollibee's menu looks like. Well, take a look at it and be the judge.

It does look like Jollibee's right?

Me and my cousin ordered two S1 (Spaghetti, Hamburger, and a glass of Nestea), 1 Cheesy Bacon Fries, and two of their Halo-halo.

They first served us this and their food presentation is good and their service crew is also very nice. I don't know if it is just me but one of the reasons I go back over and over to a place is because of their staff. If they are kind, I tend to go back there again and again. But if they're not, no matter how good their food is, nah, I won't even bother going back.


Now, let's talk about their food. My cousin said their Nestea was too bland and not sweet at all but for me, it is okay.

Their spaghetti is very saucy which I like but it isn't as cheesy and meaty as how it is in Jollibee. I still like the Jollibee spaghetti more. I kind of don't like spaghetti which are too saucy. I like it when it is just enough.

Next is their Cheesy Bacon Fries and I think of all the food we ordered, this is the best! I love how their fries tasted - they're long and not too crispy. Just right. The cheese and the bacon mix is just so good. The serving is also good for 2-3 persons.

And here is the reason why I came there in the first place - HALO-HALO !! It was really perfect to lessen the heat earlier but I was a bit disappointed about it. The last time we came here, their halo-halo has many ingredients to it but the ones they served today seemed to have less ingredients. It didn't even have jackfruit anymore. But, overall, it was okay though.

Me and my cousin ended up realizing we bought too much food or, maybe we just really only have very little storage room in our stomachs. So, we ended up not finishing our food. We brought our leftovers instead.

Tomorrow, me, my sister, and my brother planned to go there again.

Well, that would be all for me today. Thank you for reading. 🧡

Love lots,

Jane 🌻 🌻 

2
$ 0.47
$ 0.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Momentswithmatti
Sponsors of CarlosAndJane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CarlosAndJane
2 years ago

Comments

unsay name sa restaurant dai? murag ganahan sad kos ilang fries.. akong fave jd na halo halo is katong sa meltons sa tisa cebu.. super ka daghang sagol.naa pay peanuts.. lami sad booming kau ilang halo halo jd..nag crave na nuon ko karon da!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As in dai? Sige puhon inig maka anha kog Cebu. Mu try ko anang ilang halo-halo. Wa pa ko ka try anang halo-halo nga naay peanuts dai ba. :D

Kuan ang pangalan dai "Merienda's". Ambot ug local lang ba ni sila or if naa silay branches. Not sure. HAHA :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i note na dai..hhehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems like you did a food review, what place is it? Mind if I ask. Maybe you could do a compare and contrast type of article. I am eager to know if how you will rate the place all in all. The ambiance, the service, the food especially, does it have a reasonable price so on and so forth. That would make an interesting read for the foodie out there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh hello there! I totally forgot to put the name of the place. Oopsiee. I am so sorry about that. But yes, this one is called "Merienda's". I am not sure if they have branches in other places or maybe it is just a local store here in our town. Hihi :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago