Breathe. Inhale some Fresh Air.

3 41
Avatar for CarlosAndJane
2 years ago

Busy world. Stresses are all the place. Work here. Work there. And we tend to be so cooped up with all the things we need to do. But, let us not forget to also balance our life and have time to also hang out with the people that matters to us.


FRIDAY HANGOUT WITH MY CHURCH FRIENDS

Last Friday, at around 3 o'clock, me and my church friends decided to go somewhere to have a date - and that means, FOOD!

I asked my papa that I'll be going out and he was all like,

"Yes, you should do that. Don't be working all the time because work will really just be there all the time. You'll just die working. Have some time to get out and smell some fresh air, too."

And yes, he is right.

We rode in my churchmate's motorcycle. I didn't tell that part to my papa because if I did, he probably won't let me go because my papa doesn't want us to ride motorcycles. He had an accident riding one before so he is scared of it happening to us, too. I, myself is not used to riding motorcycle but in the name of going out with friends, I still did it anyway. (laughs)


*Arrival at the Place*

The place was so aesthetically nice. It is a Korean store back then. If you knew me long enough, you would've known by now that I love eating Shin Ramyun and this was the place where I buy it. Before, it was just a Korean mini mart but now, they have expanded and they already have a space where you can eat there. And that is really nice.

These are the food that we ordered. This comes in a bundle and is good for 2-3 person each. We got 2 sets of it and one set costs P495 (where $1 = P50). We got here some Kimbap, Tteokbokki and Rice Cake, Spam with Rice, Samyang Noodles, Jjangmyeon, and some Nuggets.

Choosing for the drinks was a different story. It was kind of hard to find drinks there because all they have are Korean drinks. So, we ended up just having the Demi Soda because that was just the only drink we can read. Haha :D

We finally got our food and drinks.

The fun part is, they didn't have spoon! They only have chopsticks! My friends aren't used to using chopsticks so it was really so much fun having to watch them use it. I had no problem because I already got used to using chopsticks anyway. My other friend even said she didn't want to eat there anymore because her fingers are hurting with the chopsticks.

Chopsticks time :D Look at my friend's face. She looks exhausted with the chopsticks :D

I didn't really have much photos because it was late when I realize to take pictures. It really happens to me every time. When I am having fun, I tend to forget to take pictures. I get so lost in the moment. Are you like that, too? Or is it just me?


*Window Shopping*

After we eat, we decided to go to the mall and just look around. Well, one of my friends wanted to get a pen so we decided to join her.

Food, laughter, random talks, walks - that was just so much fun! It is not usual that we do this so now that we do, we really treasure it.


Sometimes, it is really great to just go out for a while. Breathe. Inhale some fresh air. And add some memories in your memory lane. <3


Love lots,

Jane 🌻🌻

3
$ 4.61
$ 4.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Esthery97
Sponsors of CarlosAndJane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CarlosAndJane
2 years ago

Comments

It's good to have fun without friends sometimes And I hope you enjoyed your self

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I sure did sis :) You should, too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure I will

$ 0.00
2 years ago