An Open Letter to my Grandma

1 27
Avatar for CarlosAndJane
2 years ago

Dear Mimi,

How have you been? I wonder what place you are in right now. I wonder how beautiful it is there. I wonder if you can still see me. I wonder if you can see how I am doing.

You have been the best grandma I have ever had. You were there to listen to the talkative side of me. You were there when my mom gets mad at me and beat me up. I remember one time, my mom hit me with a stick because I made a mistake. I cried so hard and you were there. You called me and handed me a 200 peso bill just for me to buy Barnuts (my favorite chocolate) and everything seemed to be fine afterwards.

When my mom would let me go out of the house, you are the person I could easily run to and you accept me with open arms every time.

Whenever I talk to you, time seem to be so fast and we tend to not notice it because it is so much fun just talking to you. I could tell you everything I am thinking of - even things I don't have the courage to tell my parents about.

You have spoiled me with love and every time I feel happy or sad or excited or everything in between, I would always get so excited to tell all of them to you.

I would always remember all the stories you have shared to me. I will always treasure the advice you have given me. I would always have the courage to face this world full of struggles because you've told me I am a strong girl.

To be honest, I don't really feel so sad about you being gone because I know, you are in a better place now and that you will no longer suffer. And I guess I have already gotten used to family members dying. First, my mom, next, your brother, and now, you. I hope you all would have a great reunion out there.

Have a happy trip to paradise, Mimi! I love you and will always miss you.

Love lots,

Jane 🌻🌻

Sponsors of CarlosAndJane
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.56
$ 0.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
Sponsors of CarlosAndJane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CarlosAndJane
2 years ago

Comments

hugs dai... i hope she is in the arms of our Father

$ 0.00
2 years ago