The Juice Was Worth The Squeeze

1 47
Avatar for Carefree_youth
2 years ago

Hello readers, it's your humble carefree writer once again, before I dig deep I want to use this medium Where say thanks for your active engagement in my previous article. I love you guysπŸ’ŒπŸ’Œ

Just like the author of a book once said; many are the travail of the helpless.... A lot of people have made landmarks here on earth while many others are constantly victims of unpleasant circumstances. Where do you belong??

It all started getting clear in my last year in highschool, of course every student would want to further their education, gain admission to a top class university of their choice and pursue their dream to fulfill their purpose of existence.

In this process, some couldn't further their education, falling victims of unpleasant conditions which irresistibly came their was as the journey onward, but I was against all odds, I wasn't the smartest or the most intelligent of all but I learned to work hard.

After graduating from high school, obviously everyone was eager for my next move, they wanted to know what I had in mind, my next line of action. I made enquiry about the university I had in mind, did all the necessary registration and went for the entrance examination.

Now you want to know what happened, isn't it? Did I gain the admission? Well NO, I'm sorry to have you guys disappointed. At that moment there was nothing else I could do, I didn't make enough point to gain the admission, I was down, I felt like all hope was lost.

It was very clear to me now that I'll have to wait till next year to apply again, I lost motivation, I hated myself for it, I forced my self to start reading over again, this time with the pain and grief and anger in me, but the more I read the more I seem not to understand what I was reading.

My Dad noticed and told me to take a break, do away with the books for now. I was surprised, he encouraged me, he motivated me, he did everything possible to get me working again but now with the right mindset. All Thanks to him(i love you Dad).

I enrolled myself in tutorial classes,in preparation for the next entrance examination, believing I would gain the admission this time, I made new friends, we used the libraries together, did a lot of night classes, and countless overnight reading.

Behold the day of the entrance exam came, I wrote the exam, I passed and I was admitted, should I say my effort paid of this time? Of course it did! There was joy unspeakable, getting to finally pursue my dream in a top university of my choice was all I ever wanted.

In the end, the juice was worth the squeeze, you can't squeeze little and expect more juice.

Thanks for your engagement once againπŸ™πŸ»πŸ™πŸ». Keep the comments coming in!!

Much love for you guysπŸ’ŒπŸ’Œ

Your sincerely,

carefree writer.

Sponsors of Carefree_youth
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.43
$ 0.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Abhay
$ 0.03 from @SilverBack
Sponsors of Carefree_youth
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Carefree_youth
2 years ago

Comments

Hmmm What a metaphoric title...

I really learnt a lot from this but the ultimate is that the effort you put is correspondent to the result you receive

$ 0.01
2 years ago