My experience on a Thursday

1 33
Avatar for Captaintom
2 years ago
Topics: Short Shory

The day I would never forget.

Sponsors of Captaintom
empty
empty
empty

Earlier in the morning....

I woke up around 4:oo am (WAT) I was really exciting, it was a Thursday. the day I have always wanted to skip. We were always asked to fast and pray cause my mom deem it necessary for me and my brother. I have always wanted to try to rebel against this order by breaking my fast at school.but all in vain cause eyes were on me.

I prayed to God after all the thinking that he should control my stomach today. I went to the bathroom and took my bath. After all my preparations I got to get to the sitting room before anyone cause I wanted to watch a TV program I would not like to miss.

When I got to the sitting room I met my parents sitting on their sit I was really angry cause we wanted to start the devotional studies. I pretended to be sick but my never fall for my trick all could do is to sit down I ear what the devotion has to say.

Mum called me: Eli..sha , I was really annoyed cause the reason she was calling me was because she wanted me take over by treating the devotion. I know devotion was not a love novel that I could easily explain or the story books I do read at school ; I mean the pure teaching about God. I started shivering cause I was afraid then I collected the hard copy why she used her phone in case I make any single mistake. This was really devastating.

After the devotion scene.

I managed to treat the devotion my mum was really excited, instead of scolding me she embraced me and told me to keep improving.

Back in the room.

After the devotion around 6:38am I got to prepare for school. My school from home is about 3000steps I think or 1km.

I knew it was a Thursday and the school principal would be around as an ss2 student I the least to fear the principal it was not really cause we were give assignment. I managed to finish the assignment the night before Thursday but I was also excited cause the vice principal would be to handle those who refuse to do the assignment given to them; the main reason I was excited is that the vice principal likes me and I have won about 5-6 awards given to me by the vice principal. He think that I good and obedient student cause I act like one.

After getting ready for school 7:00am.

I was in rush hour cause it already 7:00 am now I have got run as fast as I can cause I must get to school before 7:10am. I feel weary but sick could stop me from going today. I took my money from the bed and ran to the sitting room i told my mum that I got to leave now ; she said why the rush I told her that the vice principal had timed me cause we have a special event in our school "LITERARY AND DEBATING". This was between the boys and girls in ss2 student .

After getting to school.

I got to school around 7:09 am I knew the vice principal would scold me so I ran into his office and got a welcome slap on my cheek from a class mate of mine who was a really arrogant girl her name goes by terresa. After the hit on my cheek I wanted to slap her back I remember I stepped on her I apologised . I remember my mom words earlier in the morning when she explained further on the devotion not to retaliate. The last I would on this planet is rebel against my mom.

At the principal office.

The vice principal scolded me cause I was five minutes late 7:15 am. I apologise for the inconveniences caused by me.

He then told me I am the representative of the ss2 boys it was not good cause the girl Teresa spoiled my good mood. I could not refuse this offer.

At the assembly ground.

After the scene at the the vice principal's office had To go to the assembly ground cause it was time for assembly.

After all the activities we where called upon for the debate. It was the new girl that was just enrolled that was called upon her name was Naomi. My vibes begin to grow cause the topic was " OIL NOT SOIL OWN THE FUTURE IF THE WORLD ECONOMY". The girl Naomi was a really shy girl. I like the girl cause was one of my best friend, she usually encourage me when I was alone.

The debate.

I tried to find to stop the girl from being disgraced then I was thinking about what to do .

I began to feel weary cause I don't feel well then I told the vice principal how I felt then he called off the debate and postponed it I was really excited cause I was not ready to face and tackle a friend of mine.

Fast forward.

After school when I got my temperature began to rise really high. I told my mum and she gave me pain killers.

In the evening.

My sickness was taking over me I had to do something but all in vain.

Unexpected visit.

My mom shouted my name and answered but I was feeling timorous. I had to go to my greatest surprise i saw Naomi at the sitting room .

She called me and told me she wanted to have conversation with me.

The conversation.

She told that she notice that was not feeling well early in the morning so she can to visit me. She also thanked me for saving her. I told that she should try building her self rather than being shy. She thanked me then she left.

At night .

I kept thinking the stress I had being through the day I had to sleep early so I can get to school early the next day.

Conclusion.

Try to do what can save your friend from shame and disgrace. Use your present condition to assist any one who needs helps

12
$ 0.11
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Greatwolfman
$ 0.01 from @Officialrosh
Sponsors of Captaintom
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Captaintom
2 years ago
Topics: Short Shory

Comments

I will keep that in mind, I will try to help someone. The young lady who slapped was really rude, it was a mistake not intentional she should have reacted better, there is no justification for that action.

$ 0.01
2 years ago