The essence of Haveing multiple source of income.

5 17
Avatar for Captainfresh
3 years ago

My mentor once told me "if you want to live above poverty, have more than one source of income". This phrase hit me had, I had to sit back after I left him to think deep.

I visualised his phrase and realised that this could help a lot of people not me alone when passed across. From what we discusses with him are below;

Mentor: have more than a source of income(multiple)

Me: how will that happen? I can't divide myself....

Mentor: yes you can if you plan well, with a determined mindset backed with hardwork.

Me: please sir lead me down the alley

Mentor: good now I see you are concentrated. Let me make you understand that he who live by a single stream of income is always on fire. If you have at least two source you are better, three, you are more better but most importantly know your limit. Do not handle what you know you can not resist.

Me: am with you sir,

Mentor: okay, for if you take overload, you will collapse. I will set an example for you.

  • I am a farm manager, I manage my own personal

  • I am an entrepreneur, I sell herbicides, insecticides (pesticides) and fertilizers.

Me: that's great, but how do you handle all these?

Mentor: wise question, I work with time.

Me: (Amazed I asked) Time? How?

Mentor: listen carefully and closely;- my job as a professor is time based(periodical). I lecture for two hours a day, ten hours a week, forty hours a month and approximately 160 hours a semester. I prefer the morning class 09:00am - 11:00am done with classes, 11:00am - 12:00pm I do justice to some academic work in my office.

I mention am an entrepreneur, from noon, I checked in my complex which is already open because I have workers who make sales in my absence, I just go for supervision, check the sales and make order for products that are out of stock. I spend about 2-3hours their. Then after noon, I head to my farm base.

At my farm, remember am the manager, I have workers who take care of my animals feeding, cleaning, watering, sales e.t.c. I do the usual work every manager will do which include supervision, and return home when the sun falls(evening).

Notice: always return home, have time for your family no matter the stress you undergo, because family always support and encourage you while praying for you.

Take care of your workers welfare apart from their wages and salaries, for without them work will be very tedious and stressing.

Plan well before you execute an action and always consider tour time frame.

Me: am really inspired sir

Mentor: glad to hear that,. A word of advice for you.

ADVICE

You are a student who knows much about technology, which is a double advantage, realise the opportunities in it and and earn from the use of minor and major technologies.

You can be a student, blogger, engage in agriculture either rearing of birds at home or gardening,. The list is endless. Agriculture can fetch you little money and know it is 'the natures way' be of service to your community or rather learn a handwork. It will take you far(during vacation or breaks)

Always remember to check in with your family and lastly "try to have multiple source of income"

Me: Thank you sir, I appreciate.

So, dear R.C. users, hope you find this educative and inspiring. Dir forget to share this knowledge with others.

Feel free to comment your ideas let's discuss!

Please support me.

Your dearest!

Thank you for reading through.

10
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Captainfresh
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Captainfresh
3 years ago

Comments

Kuna iya zama dalibi, mai rubutun ra'ayin yanar gizo, shiga harkar noma ko dai kiwon tsuntsaye a gida ko aikin lambu ,. Jerin ba shi da iyaka. Noma na iya nemo muku kuΙ—i kaΙ—an kuma ku sani 'hanyar yanayi' ce ta.😳

You can be a student, blogger, engage in agriculture either rearing of birds at home or gardening,. The list is endless. Agriculture can fetch you little money and know it is 'the natures way' be of service to your community or rather learn a handwork. It will take you far(during vacation or breaks)

Always remember to check in with your family and lastly "try to have multiple source of income"

πŸ‘†πŸ‘†πŸ‘†πŸ‘†πŸ‘†πŸ‘†Shi ke nan all right.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you bro, please subscribe me to get more notified of my post let's support each other. Hope you gain something from it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

With the state of the economy, having multiple sources of income is totally worth it. Nice article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot, it really worth it, because when one road blocks, the other opens. So that you don't get left stranded when you loose one source of income. Glad you read through. Can you tell us what are your source of income? Someone might be willing to learn from you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago