The Secret

2 27
Avatar for CandyBoy
2 years ago

Hello again, amazing readers! I'm glad you made it to this article

You see., We all want to do things, and they work out perfectly well. We all want to yield so many positive results in all we do., That sometimes, we are quick to forget that there is a process for everything. As Christians, the Bible talks about "blessing the works of our hands". It also said a lot about the thoughts of God about us. In the book of Jeremiah, it says "The thoughts I have for you, is of good and not of evil. To bring you to an expected end"

These and lots more show God is concerned about us being successful and yielding great results.

Sponsors of CandyBoy
empty
empty
empty
My Sponsors are gods, click to read their post 

The bible also made mention of faith, and works. And that's where I'm dwelling on today. God said, belief, and you shall receive. When you have faith and trust in him, miracles happen. Things change, there becomes a turnaround in that situation or those problems. Now here it is:

It's not only about believing in Jesus that matters. It's not only about having faith, but that will also make you yield results. In all, there must be something you have to do. Apart you have to play to ensure things work out right for you. Don't forget, to every promise of God, there is a task to be done. There is a part we have to play.

Speaking of faith, the part we have to play is our WORKS. The Bible made it clear to us that faith without works is dead, and that is to say that., If you only keep believing in getting a job, a promotion, to travel to another country, to pass an exam, etcetera.. and you neglect the work to be done., Something would definitely not turn out well in the end.

Don't have the mindset of total belief in God, and things will just happen like that, without you making an effort, in cases that you can, and it demands you make an effort. It doesn't work that way., God isn't a magician.

Now, what is faith?

The Bible said in Hebrew, that faith "is the substance of things hoped for, and the evidence of things not seen." It went further to say that " Faith without works, is DEAD!"

It didn't say, faith is the results we need, or faith will work without works.

This clearly states that, after we have done the work Involved, we then have faith. Believing in the process, believing in the works of our hands. That moment when it feels like it's failing, our plans are not working out., Our faith becomes the substance of the results we are hoping for, and our grand evidence of the results we are yet to see. That's just it.

If we have faith without works., What exactly are we hoping for then? Dreams I guess.

It doesn't work that way, it never did and it will never happen that way.

So, when we want something, we have to work for it, before we believe it.

Is it a job you want, or a promotion? You have to go the extra mile and do the work involved. You have to be qualified enough to have the job, go and apply in companies, go for various job interviews before you then trust God and have faith that it will work out for you.

When you have this mentality, you would yield more, you would work more to do more.

Let no man deceive you. Faith doesn't hold water without works. They go hand in hand. They have to synchronize in order to yield the desired results for you.

I don't know, but I sincerely think this would go a long way for you.

I remember When I was in search of a good job, some 3years ago. Of cause, as a Christian, I believed God's word for me, I had faith that I would get a miracle Job (or anything it's best called.)

Okay., I spent most of my time at home, I didn't go to submit any CV's again. I just felt I would be given a job from the many ones I applied over 2years back., Wow!

I didn't go to check for vacancies to apply. Whenever I was asked about my job, I would keep saying "I am still believing God for a miracle."

Now, it doesn't mean that God can't do a miracle., Of cause, God does great miracles and signs and wonders. But! In all, we have a part to play. I had a part to play which I neglected and didn't do. Okay, back to my analysis.

I stayed home praying most of the time and having faith. And not making any effort. Funny enough, my job status didn't change a bit. No one called me for any interview whatsoever, no one messaged me or emailed me about my already procured job. I just remained that way., Jobless.

It was after a whole year, that I had to understand that I was wrong. I was wrong because everything has a process. I was wrong because the way I thought things happen, isn't how it always does. I was wrong because I didn't do my rest and then have faith and trust God to do the rest for me. I was wrong because I left my part for God, thinking as he never sleeps or slumbers., He would always do it for me. Just the way he preserves us and keeps us alive daily, even without us asking or even thanking him as we should.

Then, a friend of mine visited me at the end of the year, during the Christmas season. And asked me what plans I was making on getting a good job. It was then I narrated my ordeals to him, and it got him laughing real hard.

"What's funny?"

I asked a little bit pissed off. My guy in his usual way, told me to calm down, and he made things so clear to me. This was the analysis he used.

He said.

"If you are ready for a seminar, that should kick off my 2 pm, and my 1:20 pm, you are already set. And because of the distance, you decide to use a cab. Would you not walk outside and find a way to chatter for one, or would you sit on your bed and expect him to knock on your door?"

This got me thinking hard.. he continued.

" Even if it was a bolt or Uber. Wouldn't you place a call for the available driver to hire, or would you just believe and expect the driver to locate you? Of cause no! Things don't work that way.

The call, or the little walk outside your house, is the work you have to do. The assurance that you will get one at least, willing to transport you, is your FAITH. They work hand in hand..if you have no works, even your FAITH would disappoint you, surely!

I was amazed. The following year, I began submitting CV's. And guess what, that was how I was called to work in three different companies. It was me, now having to make my pick from the threesome.

It thought me a lot.

I got to understand that for every promise of God, there is a task to be done. You would always see a responsibility you have to do attached to it.

And today, I'm a senior manager in one of the big oil companies in my base..what faith can't achieve., More work and an adequate dose of FAITH can.

Always take it to mind that you can do anything. But you will do more if you first work, and then believe, trust God and have faith in him. If you only have faith, it may not work always for you. Except in cases where there isn't any work for you to do, other than Believe. If not, always work and have faith.

Thank you for reading Fams. I would love to know how helpful this is to you

10 Jan. 2021, A Candidly published Notes

5
$ 0.63
$ 0.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Sequoia
$ 0.02 from @Oikawa
+ 1
Sponsors of CandyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CandyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

Work and faith come hand in hand. If we want a result, we should work for it and have faith that our labor will never go in vain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I read a quotes before, do your best and let God do the rest. I agree with you, we really need to work hard if we want on something and don not just wait.

$ 0.00
2 years ago