You Should Never Give Up Your Inner Self

0 31
Avatar for Calista-Blog
1 year ago

I don't care who you are, life's going to punch you in the face in a time of adversity. You don't have anything to contend with. You have a choice to make. You can choose to suffer or you can choose to do whatever you need to do to liberate yourself. Whatever you need to do to reinvent yourself, whatever you need to do You keep standing, no matter how rough the sea is. You keep standing. No matter what, you don't give up. You keep standing no matter what.

We decide which moments Defining us, will it be the moment we get knocked down or will it be the moment we get back up This is when we show the world what we're made of to every person in this room who's had a struggle, who's had some pain, who's had some tests, who's got some creative ideas, but you've gone through some really tough stuff Whatever you do, don't lose your head. You can't back down when life gets tough if you're going to give birth to your dream, calling, or passion.

You must stand up to it and push. Push through it. Only the strong will survive when tragedy and trials strike. If you begin something, you will complete it. Make a way to figure it out, adjust, pivot, have a certain level of mental agility, and get it done. Keep going, press on. This too shall pass There's nothing that we come up against that's stronger than anything that we possess internally.

I don't care where you come from. I don't care where you were raised. I don't care what colour you are. I don't care what gender you are. I don't care about any of that. You're going to run from love, from life, from responsibility, and you're going to run, run, run. When are you going to stop running? If you do the work consistently, if you invest in yourself consistently, one plus one is always going to equal two, two plus two is going to equal four, and ten years of work a month is going to pay off.

You can do this. Is it easy? No, is it worth it? Yes, yes, your life is worth it. I will not be outworked, period. You might have more talent than me, you might be smarter than me, but you gotta kill what's going to separate you from everybody else. I do things to distinguish myself from everyone else. The passion that I have, the grind that I have. If you don't get off first, I'm going to die. It's really that easy. Stop when you've finished, not when you're tired.

I always do one more. What that does is it makes me eventually think I'm doing things other people aren't willing to do, so I should get things other people aren't going to get. Get your butt up and get out. When your life is hard and life is coming at you, you will panic and you will forget who you are because, in the worst of times, you are alone.

You must get yourself out of the sewer. No one's coming in on the consumer to get you. It's dark, it's nasty as rats down there. It's your brain. You have the ability to change anything you put your mind to. That's why the devil wants you to shut up and feel sorry for yourself.

4
$ 1.62
$ 1.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Nyctofiles
Avatar for Calista-Blog
1 year ago

Comments