You Cannot Have What You Do Not Want

0 27
Avatar for Calista-Blog
1 year ago

A few of you know what it is to have something so scald you, so burn you, so beat you, so pulverise you that your fight goes out of you. You're so scattered and so broken and so fragmented that you don't even know whether you can ever live again or whether you can ever smile again or whether you will ever live to fight another day or whether you'll be able to pull yourself together just to fake a smile for a few minutes in front of people to say I'm doing okay knowing you're lying on the inside.

I'm talking about going through so much that something inside of you dies and you wonder, can I get back up again? At that moment, when life comes at you the hardest, you will panic, and you will forget who you are. Success will taste like stress because your opportunities come wrapped in opposition. Opportunity comes in chaos. It is good to be uncomfortable. I've never met anybody who was terribly creative, gifted, or strong in leadership who was also comfortable.

Those exceptional people who are uncomfortable with the present rise to the challenge because they refuse to allow the chaos around them to determine the conqueror within them. They are people who resist the toll going down and stand fiercely in spite of opposition and say, "I'm going to do it anyway.

I don't care what it is, I don't care how many times you've had to cry yourself to sleep, I don't care how difficult it is, don't you dare give up now because whatever is over you defines you and whatever defines you limits you, you better put some strength in your back, plant your feet, square your shoulders and stand up to it. Don't sit down, don't crumble under the weight of it, don't give in because of the nature of it, and don't go home and raise the white flag of surrender.

This is not your season to die. This is not your season to quit. I'm not trying to veer to the left or the right or gradually get it together. i will break you before you break me, i will fight you. You will not defeat me you will not destroy me, you hate death me, You will not be able to break me, stop me, or defeat me. The only way I could lose is if I quit. It's going to be a dog fight. You can contain it for a while, but you cannot stop this.

You can't stop it You've been through so much hell, you're going to quit now. Don't cry and give up. Try to keep going. Sometimes in life, you have to hit back a lot of your pain to push you to greatness I've been broken so much, I've been defeated so much, I've been disappointed so much in my life that I know what it feels like when you get to success.

When you reach a certain level of success, it is not about skill but about stamina. Once you get to that point, you are not broken anymore. Don't get your doggone stuff. Don't let anybody tell you no, don't run from the chaos Stand still and let the chaos run through you.

2
$ 0.19
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Calista-Blog
1 year ago

Comments