The First Success Rule Is To Have A Vision

0 127
Avatar for Calista-Blog
1 year ago

I love to talk about focus because I'm here to tell you we've all got to stay focused. If we can stay focused on our life's work and we can stay focused on our passion, I'm here to tell you that just like a laser, we are dangerous. Remember, a laser goes in one direction, and I want you to understand that we can stay focused and go in one direction.

You have no idea what you are capable of, and I'm here to tell you that my job is to put money in your pocket, and I have seen the power of focus. And when you get to the point where all you want to do is be successful as badly as you want to breathe, then you'll be successful, and I'm here to tell you number one that most of you say you want to be successful, but you don't want it as badly as you want to breathe.

The other thing that's important is that you go and really have big goals and think big because then you're going to get big and then you're going to go and achieve big things, which is the most important thing. You know, we don't achieve big things by accident, so shoot for the top, shoot for the sky. The other thing is that you get to work your butt off if you think that.

If you believe you can do it without working, you are mistaken, because no matter what I did, if you're not willing to work hard, forget about it. Another is to not be afraid of failure. Because if you're afraid of failing, you'll always hold yourself back because you're afraid of failing if you go all out. Some of you are more concerned with sleep deprivation than with success. And I'm here to tell you today that if you're going to be successful, you've got to be willing to give up sleep.

You have to want to be successful so badly that you forget to eat. I'm here to tell you today that if you saw someone crying in my office the other day, I told them, "Don't cry to give up; cry to keep going; don't cry to quit." You're already in pain; you're already in discomfort. Get a reward out of it. What I want to talk about right now is called micro focus, and the analogy I want to give you is a bodybuilder.

You know what you know when you see a bodybuilder, and here's why: Bodybuilders wear tight clothes, so we know they're bodybuilders, but I would too if I spent all that time in the gym developing my body, but the one thing I love about bodybuilders is that their muscles have muscles. I mean, when you see a bodybuilder flex, all of a sudden you see muscles that I didn't even know I had.

All of a sudden, I realized, you know what, I've got those same muscles somewhere down there, but they're just not extruding because I don't spend the kind of time that a bodybuilder spends, but that's the analogy. A bodybuilder is focused. You see, if you don't have a vision of where you go and if you don't have a goal for where you go, you drift around and you never end up anywhere.

It's like you can have the best ship in the world or you can have the best aeroplane in the world, but if the pilot or the captain doesn't know where to go, it will just drift around. It would not end up anywhere, almost certainly in the wrong place.

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Maonx
Avatar for Calista-Blog
1 year ago

Comments