Stand Up To Your Self

1 26
Avatar for Calista-Blog
1 year ago

The society we live in We live in this system, which is why I was trying to say earlier that it all comes down to this system; anyone, for the most part, would do anything for money, and I don't just mean people who sell out on TV or like, or even just sell bodies. I'm referring to people who go to work every day and despise it. You sold out too. We're all sold out.

You're going to sell something that you don't like so you can live and survive. To me, life doesn't feel like it's supposed to be like that, you know what I mean? It doesn't feel like somebody's time is worth more than eight dollars an hour. You spend your entire day going to work. Eight hours out of 24 hours is only 24 hours.

You sleep eight of those, so right away that's 16 hours. Half of your day is making eight dollars an hour. Even if you get fifteen dollars an hour, and they're trying to raise the minimum wage to $15 an hour. I got to work. I got to eat it. If you want a plantation, it basically won't tell me. Right now, I've realised that money, material, and even success are like the things you put in place.

A poor person can never satisfy you or ever make you happy because they never end. You'll never be able to. No amount of money will ever get you to stop. If money is what you care about, you keep going back. I know you've got to get ten. I've got to get 100. I got a hundred and went to get five. I've got to get a billion. If it's cars, you'll never have any cars. If it's women, you never have enough to chase ever.

If it's a success, you can never get enough of that. I realise that it's like it doesn't stop. It keeps calling you like a drug. If they have the will, it's a hamster wheel, and it's like you're never satisfied. But if you place your importance on this, which is like appreciation, appreciation, love, you know, it's like that is enough. That's enough in everyone's life right now.

If they just took the time to look into my life, I would just take the time to look around at the people that are around me. The things that are around me, like the blessings I have, go to everybody. The street homeless man can still get up and go. Now I've got my limbs. I got my limbs. And there's like, my man just gave me a dollar here to do that life.

No, it seems to me that he has things that he can appreciate, and if we look for those things on those happy days, they are attainable. If we look to other things for happiness, it's never attainable. You have to look, but you have to stop looking at what you don't have. If that isn't enough, start appreciating what you already have. You have a nice wife, like my man, like your friends in New York City, the land of opportunity.

You're a good-looking guy. I'm sure you have a girlfriend, but there are a lot of things your family has, a lot of things to be grateful for, and the only way to get out of that place of focusing on what you don't have is to focus on, "Man, what do I have to be thankful for?" Everyone has something, even a homeless man. He could say something like, "Yo, I'm breathing today, you know what I mean?"

It's a time-consuming process, but it's the only way out of such a bad situation. When you're trying to be something else, when you're trying to fit into what's going on, it's like you kind of stray away from your path a little bit, and while it's natural to want to broaden your style and grow, you should never stray too far from who you are. You know, as a person, this thing is a long distance race. In the long run, this business is a long distance thing. You want to be relevant. You want to be around things in that manner.

4
$ 0.90
$ 0.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Winx1988
Avatar for Calista-Blog
1 year ago

Comments

Stand up for who you are. Respect your Self and ignite the divine sparks in you. Access your powers. Choose your rights and work together with others to bring blessings into the lives.

$ 0.00
1 year ago