Obsessed With Success

2 29
Avatar for Calista-Blog
1 year ago

Hey, guys how is your day? My day is good

I'll be successful if the economy works, I'll be successful if something happens, and I'll be successful if I win the lottery ticket. Look, you're not going to be successful if you don't demand it, if you don't stake a claim to it and say, "This is mine." It's important. You're not going to get it.

I promise you, I know what I'm telling you from experience. It's important because the brain is plastic in that it responds to change, it responds to repetition, and repetition is a slave to obsession. If you put in the effort, you could be anyone. He's one of our greatest athletes.

He's shown up day after day in the most mundane of conditions. On the coldest days, on the hot days, he put in the work because he was obsessed with what he could become. It is the size of the fight in the dark. I'm not 7 feet tall, I'm not smart, I never got a lot of "As", I never graduated at the top of my class, but I got hearts, I got will, and I'm going to take everything I want in.

There's nobody stopping me. Bring it on, and I'll match your ferocity. I will match your fight and you will not outlast me. People need to know you for one major thing: your work. He produces. The guy is there every day.

The guy is pushing and working because the truth is that no matter how good your ideas are, how good your art is, or how good your skillset is, if you're not working, man, if you're not vibrating at a frequency that people say, "My God, how does that guy do all that?" If you're not vibrating at that rate, it's just a discipline in your life and it's a way that other people think is abnormal.

You won't make it if you don't work at that level. Get your work ethic back, man. Right now, I'm hearing a lot of guys say, "Hey, only do the things you want to do, dude. Every day, I do things I don't want to do." An obsessed person doesn't mind if they don't enjoy the activity, but they must do it. You're obsessed, you're into it, and you do it anyway, no matter what.

4
$ 1.06
$ 1.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Calista-Blog
1 year ago

Comments

You're correct. We are obsessed with success and we need to do it anyway

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me, becoming isn’t about arriving somewhere or achieving a certain aim. I see it instead as forward motion, a means of evolving, a way to reach continuously toward a better self. The journey doesn’t end.

$ 0.00
1 year ago