Never Dull Your Shine For Somebody Else

0 26
Avatar for Calista-Blog
1 year ago

I need you to thank everyone who didn't believe in you, and I need you to thank everyone who said you'd never amount to anything. Thank you to everyone that thought they were better than you and would finish before you because they gave you hurdles to overcome. They provided you with obstacles to climb over. They gave you trenches that you had to find a way out of.

They gave you mountains to climb, but when you did that, you found that you could go to the lowest of lows. You could climb through the hardest of times and overcome the biggest of obstacles and realise that when you got to that level, no one gave that to you. You need to thank the haters If I'm consistent, I give myself the opportunity to be exceptional.

I feel as if there are a lot of exceptional people that are not consistent, and so their talent and their skill set have taken them to a place that their character can't sustain. I'm not undermining your pain. I'm not undermining it by making what you're going through insignificant, but I do want to minimise it and I want to maximise you.

I want to minimise your struggle I want to maximise your faith. I want to minimise that hard time and I want to maximise your greatness because a lot of us do exactly that. We maximise the struggle and we let the struggle become this mountain. We let the struggle become our identity. We like to let struggle become our story. We stay there, and I quickly realise something.

I realised that the bills were still coming in. I realised that the calendar was still turning. I realised that the clock hadn't stopped. I realised that people went on with their lives. I realised that the seasons were still changing. I realised that life continued. In fact, if you don't have people that hate on you, it's because you haven't done anything.

For whatever reason, most people never achieve their goals and never reach their full potential. All other fears, such as the fear of failure, are learned. I can deal with that if I give you everything I have and fall short. I can deal with it every day of the week. But what I can't deal with is knowing that I didn't give everything I had to something and demanding a certain result or reward from something that I didn't show up and give everything I had to.

The reason why you're worthy is because your name can lead them to your mouth because they are supposed to hate on you. They're supposed to heal you so that somebody can announce that you're coming. No king will come into agreement if they are not acknowledged.

Look at who you are; you are a born-in team. Your DNA is made up of something special because everyone that's trying to stop you knew something was coming and whatever that version of you is when it arrives, you understand why they were afraid because at the very moment they had the advantages, they held on to them.

It was just for a moment, but you arrived. I mean, when you finally see that they are working against you, you need to be abandoned and you need to be alone. So I need to go through hell and back so that I can become someone.

3
$ 0.28
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Calista-Blog
1 year ago

Comments