My Pain Will Become The Source Of My Strength

1 26
Avatar for Calista-Blog
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Quote, Advice, Blog, Experiences, ...

I hope you live a long life, so that someone can call you valiant if they should ever compliment you and call you valiant. They're saying that you have shown courage and determination. Only few will achieve these two characteristics in life because very few will show courage in the face of adversity and fear.

Fear is simply another name for false evidence, which makes it appear real. But it's not. I will not give up. I will not turn my back and run away from it. Fear is a type of anxiety that can be based on false evidence, or "fear appearing real." But it's not. There is nothing greater than what's inside of you. There is never going to be a time where God allows you to experience something so damaging, so destructive that he does not give you the determination, the will, and the power to overcome it.

Don't give up because you are in a storm. Whatever storm you find yourself in today, don't give up because the storm wants you to know that he sees you in the storm and he wants you will be provided for during the storm. For me, it's come down to doing one more than I think I'm capable of, so when I'm done, be it at the gym or phone calls or meetings or When it comes to sports, one more shot, one more throw, one more swing of the golf club or the baseball bat can often be all it takes to win.

The separator for the winners is one more. I'm addicted to one more, so I want your mantra to go forward with me one more time. You see, you are made to live the life of a champion and a warrior. The only way you can ever become that is if you are willing to get in the arena of life. You must be willing to fight for that which you want to change.

You must be willing to get up and able to get to the point where you can rally people behind the idea that you can lead them. It is the willingness to act as if the world is built in such a way that doing the right thing will result in the best possible outcome. It's a decision that's a choice about how to live in the world because the evidence can't be there before you make the decision. It's an individual decision like dying.

It's something that you do alone. There's no way you can tell what is within your grasp unless you make the ultimate sacrifice. Let's say unless you make the ultimate sacrifice, there's no way of finding out without actually making it, right? But I'm proud of you. And I'm counting on you to take that step. I need you to find a reason to stop. I need you to find a way, as hard as it may be, as hard as it may seem to some of us, to think our life is over.

I'm telling you, I know it hurts and you don't want to take it anymore, but don't give up. You feel like you're drowning right now and your dreams look like you're seeing them from underwater. Don't give up and I'm here to declare that until it reaches something on the inside of you. Your best days are yet to come. Even though you drifted far away from God, he's calling out to you saying don't give up.

You are too gifted, you are too talented, you are too wonderful and you are too special. To live a life when you don't become more than what you were the day before is absurd. You have to thirst for greatness. You've got to walk and be willing to be frustrated, disappointed, disillusioned and people give you false hope so that you can get up and say, "instead of waiting on them, I'm going to go out and get it."

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for Calista-Blog
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Quote, Advice, Blog, Experiences, ...

Comments

Pain give me a strength friend. I experienced a worst struggles in life and because of it I learned to be strong or brave.

$ 0.00
1 year ago