Grow In The Hardships Of Life And Become A Diamond

0 22
Avatar for Calista-Blog
1 year ago

Everyone hits the ground at one point. The question is, who gets back up? Success isn't measured on sunny days. Success is measured in the dark, stormy, cloudy days, and if you can't absorb failure, you're never going to achieve success. There's one thing about being in dark places; if you have the courage to stay in there long enough, your eyes will adjust.

Will start to adjust to the darkness. Your body and mind will always adjust to more suffering and more pain. If you want to push harder, know this: your mind quits waiting for your body to do so, so you have to be willing to go waiting for that darkness and find more of yourself. Failure is not final; it's formative. Failure is as significant as success.

How do you think you're going to grow if you don't ever fail? Each one of my successes is stacked on top of failures. Failure is just another peg in the ladder for me to go higher, and some of you in this room today need to change your mind because some of you are thinking about giving up because you're in a season of failure, but just because you failed doesn't mean that God doesn't have a bright future in store for you.

It is always too soon to quit Don't complain, don't murmur, don't talk negatively. Ordinary people discuss problems and great storm solutions. My best moments did not come from my best moments. My greatest moments came from my greatest defeats because I had to figure out how to get back up during my defeat.

I love the sun, but things don't grow because of the sun. You need rain, and you must stop viewing rain as a negative factor in your life. When you are unsuccessful, people become nervous and worried, and they give up, quit, stop, and surrender because they do not see what they believe they should see, but when the successful are in delay, we work while we wait, we work, we grind in between time.

We do not give up, surrender, or quit because we see things differently. Because our perspectives differ, our outcomes and rewards differ, and I rule my way through every situation. Every trial, every tribulation, I will find my way through it.

I don't care if it's cancer, I will fight my way through it. I don't care if it's MS, I will fight my way through it. I don't care if I'm struggling in school and I'm trying to get a degree, I will work my way through it. I don't care if you fail the boards. Go again. I don't care if you failed a law exam, go again. Your way through it. Some things are lethal, while others require willpower.

4
$ 0.93
$ 0.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Calista-Blog
1 year ago

Comments