Discipline Is Everything

1 26
Avatar for Calista-Blog
1 year ago

When we talk about how to become successful, everybody likes to talk about motivation. What do you do when you wake up the next day? What do you do when nobody's there watching you?

What do you do when you have to do what you know you're supposed to do without somebody there to supervise you? Anybody can do what they want to do when they feel like doing it.

Anybody can go to the gym whenever they feel like it. Everybody can show up to work and give a hundred percent when they feel good about what they're working on, but that's not what makes successful people successful.

What successful people do when they don't feel like it is what makes them successful. It's what you do when you don't feel like going to the gym. It's what you do when you show up to work and you want to kill your boss.

Those are the things that make up success, and that's not motivation. That's discipline. That's the quality that makes people successful, and if you want to look at any successful person on earth, they have cultivated discipline. Nobody wakes up in the morning every day of their life fired up. I'm not Mr. Fire.

The reason I'm successful is because I execute whether I have the fire or whether I don't have the fire. If you're ready to quit, then don't get started. If you're ready to quit, don't get started. If you look at what is easy, don't get stuck.

If you think they're not going to close the door on you and say "no" a million times, don't get started. But every time they close the door, I get a little excited. Why? Because I will not be a "no" forever.

You can't keep denying me forever this type of energy, this type of passion. You can't stop it. So don't ask yourself, "How do I stay motivated?" No one stays motivated. So asks the question, how do I develop the discipline to do the things that I know I need to do when I don't feel like doing them?

4
$ 0.36
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
Avatar for Calista-Blog
1 year ago

Comments

Life is about discipline. Those who can't painstakingly go through discipline can't enjoy the dividends it can give.

$ 0.00
1 year ago