Purpose

3 11
Avatar for Calabar_son
1 year ago
Topics: Life

Purpose.

What is my purpose? One question that rings out in the mind of a lot of young people. Some adults have died trying to find it. Some have given up on ever finding it.

Well in my little knowledge of the journey of purpose discovery,I have come to understand that purpose finding begins with identifying the little things. It's the little dots that connect to establishing the full picture. It is a journey. You cannot discover purpose in one day. It is a gradual process. It is a journey of realization.

Now a lot of us have this misunderstanding that purpose only involve certain kind of activities or certain kinds of people. No! There's no limit to the purpose. There's no particular classification for things that qualify as purpose.

A person's purpose can be to become a chef.

A person's purpose can be to become a comedian.

For me I think what makes purpose bring a true sense of fulfilment is if you understand that your purpose affects the life of others. In my definition, PURPOSE IS THE GIFT OF MAN TO HUMANITY. What you can offer to world to make it a better place.

Every single person has purpose and potential.

Even you reading this, you are not exempted.

You have something to offer.

You have a gift for mankind.

I've been able to summarize finding purpose into some questions.

Asking these questions to yourself will help you begin the journey of purpose.

1 Who are you?

2 What do you do? What do you enjoy doing? What comes to you naturally that you don't have to struggle? This could be boldness to talk, ability to make people laugh, ease in discovery the emotions of people, cooking skills, ability to mimic others, ability to express yourself easily, ability to say the truth constantly, etc.

3 Who do you do it for? Who do you find yourself constantly trying to reach out to? Family? Street children? Coursemates? Youths? Students? Parents? Women? Men? Government?. The list is endless.

4 What do these people need or want? Purpose like I said is a gift from man to mankind. Somewhere on this Earth, someone needs your "gift". So identifying the needs of the people can lead to discovery of purpose because there's the natural call to fulfill that need. In some cases it might be a want. I believe we all know the difference between needs and wants. I'll use myself for an example. I have come to understand that people need emotional support. People need to be fueled to do exploit. Men need to be lightened up so they can light the world. That is the need I have identified. You might discover something different. You might discover the need of people around to have healthy eating habits. You can discover the need for women to look gorgeous. You can discover the need for security doors for security reasons.

5 How do people change as a result of what you do? If I do this, what is the expected reaction? What is going to happen when I do this? What do I want to happen when I do this? Let me explain. When I provide emotional support to people, the aim at the back of my mind is usually two things. First for the person to feel better and empowered. Secondly for a chain of reaction of emotional support to be triggered. I hope that they return the favor to someone else. So the emotional support circle keeps growing.

For another person this might be different. His aim might be to reawaken hope in humanity. His aim might be to draw people closer to God. Her aim might be to use emotional support to bring positive personality changes to their lives.

Find the change you desire to come to reality through the display of purpose.

Bonus question: what do you feel happy, comfortable and naturally able to teach other people?

No purpose is too small!

No man is born without purpose!

Purpose is not a career but what we give mankind through the career.

I hope that we all discover our purpose.

The world awaits us.

Thank you.


1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Calabar_son
1 year ago
Topics: Life

Comments

We should know the main reason for which we all are created and taken to land

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

when purpose is defined,abuse is avoided.

$ 0.00
1 year ago