Third times a charm?

3 39
Avatar for Cain
Written by
4 years ago

I previously wrote on Yours.org, and then Honest.cash, and now here I am on read.cash. I gotta say I'm impressed with what I've seen so far. You can save drafts, delete posts, embed pictures and videos. It's like someone read my mind and built exactly what I've been asking for. Thank you, whoever you are.

Funny story, the reason I know about this site is because someone messaged me on reddit and sent me an invite code. He'd found me online after I'd met him during a local.bitcoin.com trade. We'd chatted that day because we'd actually met once before, at a BCH meetup the previous year. He was the one that was with me when I met Uyen Nguyen. Anyway, he remembered I liked to write so he sent me an invite link. This is the kind of stuff I love about this community. Random things that lead to something else.

Anyway, I plan on writing about everything from Bitcoin Cash, to my life as a dad, book and movie reviews, as well as works of original fiction. For now I just wanted to say hello and that I'm excited to see yet another builder building on top of Bitcoin Cash. These are the types of projects that keep the dream of peer-to-peer electronic cash alive.

3
$ 2.26
$ 1.00 from @groovymash
$ 0.55 from @Read.Cash
$ 0.54 from Anonymous user(s)
A
+ 2

Comments

Awesome! Thank you for a great review! We really strive to make a great experience. We're actually trying to build something that we have long wanted for ourselves.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

This might sound random but I remembered that read.cash was a domain for a different project about a year ago headed by unwriter, who is now with BSV. Was curious if this team has any connection to that developer. Thanks.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

No, we're not related. Just for the posterity, the complete explanation is here: https://www.reddit.com/r/readcash/comments/dufobq/questions_for_the_readcash_devs/

$ 0.00
4 years ago