The Blockchain.Poker Chronicles #2

10 79
Avatar for Cain
Written by
3 years ago

Wednesday, May 27, 2020

I don't know what I intend to do with this column, or how long I intend on writing it. We'll see how many views it gets over time. I actually considered scrapping the idea altogether when it dawned on me just how much time I spend on blockchain.poker, time I should instead be spending on pursuing more worthwhile goals.

But I am who I am, and we'll see how long it takes before I inevitably lose my bankroll. Like I said, I'm a gambler at heart, and I've been betting on one thing or another for most of my life. But I will say that playing on a site like blockchain.poker makes other gambling sites look like a joke. The amount of control you have over your money is refreshing. No credit card fees when making a deposit. No need to wait for an approval when withdrawing. It's a perfect example of what Bitcoin Cash can enable.

Previously I intended to keep track of hands played, my bankroll, tournaments entered, and tournaments finishing in the money, but I'm going to have to keep it simple and only include the first two statistics. I've been doing fairly well in tournaments but since the site doesn't keep track of my tournament play for me, I've kind of lost track of how many I've entered. Also, if you want to see what a degenerate I am, assume a play rate of about 100 hands/hour to get an idea of how many hours I've spent playing poker since the last time.

Poker Fund: 2.580 BCH (+1.779 BCH)

Hands Played: 1,921 (+1,921)

6
$ 0.50
$ 0.50 from @bitcoin

Comments

Cheers. savage.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

vMy greetings Cain! Good to see you around here. I think your intention is to alleviate playing a bit a bit. I remember you saying that writing and playing are your two passions ... Take care, friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to see you around here. I think your intention is to alleviate playing a bit a bit. I remember you saying that writing and playing are your two passions ... Take care, friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like the blockchain poker site, I have been using it around 2 or 3 months now trying to improve my poker game lol...I've realized im not very good tho haha

$ 0.50
3 years ago

Yeah it takes a lot of losing before you get consistently good I think.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everytime I get a good hand I feel like it backfires on me. I dont even know what to consider a good hand anymore. LOL. Good thing I mostly play for fun and trying to learn.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah there are some sharks out there. I would start small and try to work your way up to the higher limits. If you can't win at smaller stakes no point trying at the higher stakes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Meh as long as you're having fun and it's not negatively affecting your life you're good. Everything in moderation right? Hope to see the Poker Fund continue to climb in future updates haha. But sometimes you just have to shove all in for the rush even though it might be the irrational choice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha yeah, luckily I learned from my mistakes as a younger man, so hopefully I've got it under control. Thanks for reading and you've just motivated me to write the next installment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My greetings Cain! Good to see you around here. I think your intention is to alleviate playing a bit a bit. I remember you saying that writing and playing are your two passions ... Take care, friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago