Read.cash review

6 643
Avatar for Cain
Written by
4 years ago

It has now been a month since I signed up for read.cash, and I have to say, I'm very happy with what I've seen so far. I got asked on reddit today what's the benefit of read.cash over memo/member, and for me the answer is there are many reasons. For one, it's much easier to post Medium type articles here. Also, I don't want everything I write to be stored on the blockchain. I think there's a place for uncensorable social networks, but I don't think what I write fits that bill. I prefer having more control of my posts, being able to edit, to format, plus read.cash offers plenty of other features like the ability to save multiple drafts, seeing how many times an article has been viewed, and of course being able to receive tips for your content with Bitcoin Cash. They also have intriguing incentive structures in place so people benefit from getting others to sign up, or from promoting someone else's content using referral links. For doing so, you get 3% of any tips, which come out of read.cash's 10%, not the content creator's 90%. There's also the ability for content creators to get sponsors like paid ads on your articles (see below). Imagine if Facebook allowed you to make money off the ads, not just Facebook.

So far, I've made roughly $100 from my posts.* I recently had my first article reach over 1,000 views, and I've gotten over 30 affiliates to sign up through my links. These are all small numbers, but I can't help but feel optimistic. It gives me hope that the BCH community is out there, growing quietly, one user at a time. I hope to see more content creators joining this site and contributing. Imagine if the platform were to grow to hundreds of thousands of users and more, people sharing their ideas, and their talents, and being rewarded for it in the process, whether through direct tips, or paid sponsors. All while getting to experience the power of what it means to transact peer to peer and learning how to use Bitcoin Cash.

I'm still convinced that a site like this offers BCH an amazing opportunity to showcase itself to new users around the world. I want others to see how BCH is simple but elegant.

Maybe all this sounds too grandiose, or I’m being a little delusional, but maybe that’s what it takes to enact change.

Keep in mind the site is still only two months old. They still have tons of improvements to make. But I think the team seems to know what they're doing. They have made some good decisions so far, and I look forward to seeing what they implement next. This is the third time I've latched onto one of these projects hoping that eventually one catches on. So if one does, I’ll have been there from the start, building my audience one reader at a time.

Thanks for reading.

*It might actually be nice to see what I've earned denominated in BCH. In fact, it might be time for folks to get used to seeing things in decimals. Just my .02 cents.

Sponsors of Cain
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 1.00
$ 0.50 from @Read.Cash
$ 0.25 from @HenryCashlitt
$ 0.10 from @btcfork
+ 2
Avatar for Cain
Written by
4 years ago

Comments

Nice reiview and congratulation for yojr achievement. Read.cash is such a where we can expose our hidden talent of writing content. Every decimale in read.cash worth it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it might be time for folks to get used to seeing things in decimals

It would be hard convince us that regular people like decimals :)

Otherwise, well said! Thanks!

$ 0.00
4 years ago

No, thank you. Looking forward to creating an article that gets 10,000 views.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

👍 Excellent goal!

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Great!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good review about read.cash. Really like it😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago