Friday, December 13, 2019

4 38
Avatar for Cain
Written by
4 years ago

I want to write, but I don't know what to write about, so I'll write about this.

I'm stuck in my book again. It's embarrassing how long I've been working on it. I'm embarrassed to even talk about it, and yet here I am, talking about it.

Luckily, I have a steady job, and a family I love, so this is just a side pursuit, but it's been a side pursuit for the better part of 15 years now. I wonder how many vacation days I've wasted, sitting in a library, trying to write my novel. How many times I've lied to coworkers when they ask what I did on my day off. Anyway, I know it's getting closer to the point where I should just call it quits, but I can't seem to do it. I feel like I'm improving, like my book is taking shape, but I don't know. Some days I tell myself I should just give up. But at the same time, it's so hard to give up on your dream.

Sponsors of Cain
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.15
$ 0.10 from @Read.Cash
$ 0.05 from @Airmaster
Avatar for Cain
Written by
4 years ago

Comments

Actually, one of the best advices I read on topic of writing a book is to set up a daily time (however small) to write it. There was a guy who wrote a technical book in about 40 days dedicating about an hour a day. He said that despite seeming like there was only 40 hours used, but actually his brain was writing it constantly and was ready to dump the ideas during this hour.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Haha I feel you

$ 0.00
4 years ago

If you really want to quit smoking, you are the only one who must make the decision. And as for writing your book, you have a lot to write about, for example that prevents you from quitting smoking, and because you don't finish writing your book. If you are a happy person with your family

$ 0.00
3 years ago