BCC#9: Hello darkness my old friend

0 225
Avatar for Cain
Written by
4 years ago

Tuesday, March 3, 2020

I don't know about you, but I'm IFP'ed out. Actually, 2020 kind of sucks so far.

There were the Australian wild fires, the Iran situation, Kobe, and of course, the corona virus has everyone on edge, and understandably so.

Sitting in my office at work it's quieter than usual these days. And because it's quieter, whenever someone coughs it's more noticeable. I sit there and think to myself, could be corona, not really, but the thought does cross one's mind.

To be honest, I don't know if I'm being too paranoid, or not paranoid enough. I did buy some extra supplies that I keep in the trunk of my car for an absolute emergency, like extra water, canned food, etc.

By chance I happen to be reading The Road by Cormac McCarthy right now, so that only adds to the darkness. If you don't know what it's about, it's a story of a father and his son as they try to survive in this post apocalyptic world where almost everyone is dead and everything is covered in ash. There's one scene in particular that's truly horrific, and I pray our society never gets to that state.

As for Bitcoin Cash, it did have a nice run from the end of last year to mid-February, but things haven't been looking great lately. We've fallen about 35% since almost touching $500 less than three weeks ago, though it feels like three months ago.

And of course there's the whole IFP situation, which I refuse to write about it in this column. The problem is it's hard to really talk about anything else. It's the elephant in the room.

I guess now is a good time to share that I've surpassed $1,000 in tips on read.cash, as well as over $1,000 in affiliate fees. I'm not going to break it all down like I did last time unless anyone's interested, but I do appreciate people making the effort to read my posts. Views are just as good as tips, or at least small tips.

I know how hard it's going to be to make my next $1,000 here, but I'm going to give it a try.

I remember back in the Honest.cash days I wrote an article called Proof of Writing. I'm glad read.cash is giving me another opportunity to prove what Bitcoin Cash makes possible.

Nobody knows who I am, but the money gets to me anyway.

2
$ 1.56
$ 0.50 from @Read.Cash
$ 0.50 from @cryptopanda15
$ 0.25 from @lugaxker
+ 3
Avatar for Cain
Written by
4 years ago

Comments