"A life with a purpose"

2 19
Avatar for Cabudoy
2 years ago
Topics: Experiences

All of us have diffirent stories to tell. But only those people who are close to us will listen and give a piece of advise and a comforting reactions. There are people love to hear your story because he/she can relate to that and there are people also who will hear and silently they judge you out of that story in your life. Sometimes people will turn their back on you after hearing your story but there are some people will lift you up and encourage you to continue your life because they understand the situations upon hearing your story. There is a saying that says, "we are in the same ocean but in diffirent boat" some people riding the most comfortable boat or we can say a high class level of life that even when the big waves due to strong typhoons which is poverty, have no power to destroy that boat which is a luxury life, some people riding a boat that isn't big or small or we can say a middle class level of life and it is also comfortable because it can give them good life even when the big waves due to strong typhoons have no power also to destroy that boat which is the satisfactory life. And lastly, this is a level of life i have, who are seriously suffering poverty the lower class level of life and i called this boat a wooden and perishable boat because when the big waves due to strong typhoons which are the problems, hardships, and most especially poverty will totally give the most damage in the intire life of that people who are belong to that boat. And this is what i am trying to fix right now. I know already that this education will not give me a luxurious life in reality, but i do believe that it can change something in my life and let me begin my story.

When i was a child we are called as a squater people because we are trying to claim and get back what we believe as an ethnic group of people or tribal group of people in bukidnon what we have. Our ancestor through the tribal Datu, telling us that we own this or that land because it is an ancestral domain from our ancestor. And because of that as i am wandering with my family i was experiencing serious poverty. I thought that would be happening in my intire life as i am seeing everyday the situations that we are facing. Education is not important because only those parents who can afford to send their children at school will be educated. And we as tribal group we are totally bullied and never have a chance to compete the normal life of our neighbors children. And as i observe in our community there are a lot of young girls who will be force to have relationships in an old man and there is an arrangement happens between the parents and the old man. Because education is not taught us due to poverty, The only teaching that we have is our traditions and culture and that makes me hopeless during my childhood days and for me i don't want the same thing happens to me because i have dreams i want my life that full of meanings about great experiences through exploring the common education that would be taught in school and because of that i want a diffrence. Sometimes people will called us also NPA (No Permanent Adress)because oftentimes we change our location because of troubles. But thankfully, i was so blessed because even though i am part of that tribal group of people my parents try to sent me at school although i go to school thrice a week the reason why is that our school is very far from our home and also i need to help my parents to work in the field just like farming to gain some money for our daily needs and because of that i was 8years in elementary. During my high school i was scared because we dont have enough money to sustain our daily needs although it is free education because it's public school but the location of our school is very far from our home that is why i was descouraged to go to school. Suddenly it happend that there was a time that we are demolished by our enemy and we need to change our location because it was a great trouble between the tribal group of people and the person who already develop that land for his income that's why we change our location oftentimes. And thankfully, in that new location we are near in public high school and that's the time i was determined to go to highschool. With the limited support from our parents i can go to school twice and some times thrice a week for the same reason above. And i graduated from highschool with honors i got an A+ grades and i have a lot of certificates and medals during my highschool days. And now finally, the most excitement happenings in my life is that i am here in college and someday and somehow my dreams will be fulfilled that despite those bad experiences from my past and currently this pandemic that we are facing right now i could say that i can finish my college life and that would bring me a big change out of the chances i grab opportunities and privileges. And i can open the eyes of my fellow tribal community that poverty is not a hindrance to success. I am happy and enjoying my college days because i do believe that it will give me a complete satisfaction out of this barrowed life.

And before I end this story of my life, I want to tell you the secret, first is to pray to God that He will guide you in all directions in all aspect of your life. Give Him the stirring wheel to drive your life because as i know we are His and He is ours. Trust Him that He can bring your imaginations into reality and that is what you have right now. Always believe in His sovereignty as God who will provide and sustains our daily needs. Secondly, be thankful for the efforts of your parents that even in a very difficult situations they support your school days emotionally, physically, mentally, and most especially Spiritually. Our parents lead us for what God called us in this situations right now. They are our helping hand in times of trouble. And lastly, believe in your capacity and be contented of what you have right now. Always love to learn new things as long as it will not harm you instead gives you an improvements. Always chase your dreams and success will follow. Thank you to all the people who will read this story hopefully it can give some inspiration to all God bless.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Cabudoy
2 years ago
Topics: Experiences

Comments

Your story is very inspiring we might not have the same belief but I wish you the best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much for reading my story. I hope you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago