So today was the day I minted a NTF (non-fungible token).

0 79
Avatar for CRYptoBeAr
3 years ago
Topics: NFT, Bitcoin Cash, BCH

So today I minted a NTF on  Rarible - create and sell digital collectibles secured with blockchain

the first thing I notice was, I had to pay in gas from Ethereum.  I couldn’t use BCH that’s the first problem there. I tried to mint a NTF on another site with BCH but my pc said it found a virus on the software so I did not install the programme.

First thing we need is a trusted minting service for BCH NTFs

 The second thing I notice was gas fees are high, mean really high for a five-dollar token to be minted. It cost me, wait for it?

Seventy-eight dollars and some pennies to mint it’s crazy, no wonder NTF are costing the earth when you have to pay these prices.

Oh, and more fees to connect the wallet I was using to the website, plus money taken from the transaction from the exchange to the wallet.

All in all, it cost to mint one NTF, wait for it…

Ninety-seven-point two dollar!

What I have learnt here is that BCH is needed in the NFT space.

 On the flipside it was really fun creating a Non-fungible token drawing the art, creating the token, even though it cost too much… I’ve probably lost my crypto but it doesn’t matter considering that it was a fun learning experience. I will be creating more NTF in the future hopefully when we can do it with BCH with a trusted application.

And here’s my master art piece.

Crypto Berry bear Number Five

 

Rarible - create and sell digital collectibles secured with blockchain

 Everything is on YouTube to create a NFT so if your interested, or want an experience then go forth and create your own NFT!

Here’s what I used to create and mint the NFT

Autodesk SketchBook this was for creating the art, it’s a free app.

Rarible - create and sell digital collectibles secured with blockchain This website was used to mint the token.

 

Thank you for reading!

 

 

 

 

 

2
$ 0.34
$ 0.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for CRYptoBeAr
3 years ago
Topics: NFT, Bitcoin Cash, BCH

Comments