Svend Junge

5 24
Avatar for CCutan
Written by
3 years ago

This is a short story about a danish man, here in capital city of Greenland, who died of a cancer because the machine that can help to reduce the cancer wasn't still in the hospital (sorry my lack of english). Before he died, he donated a cancer-treatment machine to the hospital so a lot of people doesn't even have to travel to Denmark to get a treatment they need, I have met one woman who survived cancer and worked with her in a canteen last year.

This is a road or street that is named after him because of his donation to the hospital. I don't know the whole story but (this next is according to wiki) he started as a carpenter in 1959 and worked his way up. He had 2 or more companies he started by him self, including local museum. He had a greenlandic wife and there is a fundraiser that helps people who wants to start something, projects.

But as I wrote, I don't know the whole story, I just wanted to let you know who he was and why there is a street name, named after him.

I might write about a former mayor who died of a cancer as well, soon.

18
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @ErdoganTalk
Sponsors of CCutan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CCutan
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

pls subscribe my id,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Svend Junge began collecting art buying tupilacs and figurines from the hospitalized with tubercolosis. Figurines and craftsmanship collected from the 1960s and on from all over Greenland forms over half of the art collection from Svend and Helene Junge. The couple took a fancy to art like Emanuel A If I am wrong then sorry

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you may not be wrong, there is just one I have heard on news here that he donated a cancer-treatment machine (no idea what it's called in english) to the hospital. I also heard on rumors that was because he didn't manage to get a treatment that made him decide to donate.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am subscrbe your channel bro.plz subscrbe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

this doesn't work that way, if you want my subscription you have to earn it, I didn't ask for you to subscribe to me. You want to remove your subscription? Be my guest.

$ 0.00
3 years ago