1500 ISK

23 62
Avatar for CCutan
Written by
3 years ago

Here is a story of, when I thought 1500 ISK were a lot:

Here I was, a stranger in a strange land walking down the streets when I felt hungry; I went to a restaurant first thing I saw (though it was actually one of the guesthouses, I was staying at). When the waiter asked me if I want a table or order a take-away, i replied with a smile on my mouth; 'i want a table'. So he took me to a table I can sit on and showed me a menu. As I looked through the menu, I noticed the prices; of course...the prices were a lot, I mean a lot more than 1500 ISK I had in my pocket that day.

I looked through the menu for the price I can afford that evening, and I was kinda lucky when I saw a price I can afford: Pizza. So when the waiter asked me if I want to make an order, I replied; 'i just want to order a take-away' and showed him which one I wanted. Luckily there were not much people inside the restaurant that evening because I was a bit embarrassed that made me walk out with my head down.

Thank you iceland, for an unforgettable memory.

by the way; both photos used here are not edited and were taken with a handheld camera which, unfortunate, I can't remember brand I used.

62
$ 0.00
Sponsors of CCutan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CCutan
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

wonderful article. view my page i also support you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, I will.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome dear ,,please support me Amways

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow its amazing keep.it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautifull

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow im impressed your article really good

plz support

$ 0.00
3 years ago

[Removed comment]

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good story. It remind me something in the past. Keep sharing good story

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks and I will try.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Funny ๐Ÿ˜† in deed! Itโ€™s funny but sobering. Glad thereโ€™re pizza on the menu ๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is funny ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago