When Everyone Is Getting Married

2 33
Avatar for Butterfly777
2 years ago

When everyone is getting married

Since childhood i am being taught of study first principle before getting a boyfriend.

Also, i went to University with a belief of True Love Waits. It’s amazing! You know why? I haven’t got a boyfriend! And I graduated on time as a regular student with all passing grades. 

Even until the end of university years and went to work already I haven’t engaged into a relationships. Well aside from nobody is serious, I am not pressured. I don’t care. And I am happily single.

But you know that feeling when everybody around you is getting married? 

Your batchmates and your workmates who are actually younger than you are on that path now. Then here comes your friends teasing you and pushing you to get marry too. 

And then when you scan your facebook,

You can see photos of new born and growing babies. I’m thinking, Am i left behind? Haha!

But I got no one to marry!!! Lol! 😅

Anyways, I don’t feel pressured by them. 

But i feel pressure of my age. Haha! 

And so, i entertained chatmates online since 2015 i guess. 

I do found few good guys online. And been communicating with them for 1-2 years. But that’s it. It didn’t last for some reason. 

Until i got tired of online chatting. 

I mean, when you start to chat someone you gonna of course get to know stage first then etc.. I realize I am actually investing my time and my emotion to that person. 

And it’s tiring.

Because in the end that person is not serious in pursuing you.

I come to a point now of considering only those guys who’s plan is for marriage. And who are mature being with same vision as i have.

So it’s fine. 

All the people around me might be busy marrying nowadays, I’ll be busy doing my own stuffs. 

If my “the one” is not here yet then it’s cool! 😎

I have more time to develop myself and be “the one”. 

Aside from that, This Pandemic makes me see how hard it is to have “No Money”.

It’s not the most important things in life but it does affect your life. I am thankful to God for those people who handed their financial help during my covid quarantine (another story). And i love to have that feeling that I am also able to offer my help if someone needs it.

So, it’s fine gurl.

Let’s make money, enjoy life and be the best version of ourself by doing our life’s purpose and passion. 

Savouring even the simplest moment that I am in right now.

Valuing the job i have and help in the ministry.

Finding the happiness within me & around me.

Because that moment,

When my “ the one “ comes,

I’m ready.

I’m ready for another set of happiness and excitement. 🥰

Thank you. God Bless Everyone 🥂

3
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @Sequoia
$ 0.01 from @favored.bagigi
Avatar for Butterfly777
2 years ago

Comments

Helllooo ate grace, welcomee po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaila lage ka sa akoa, kinsa ka. Lol... Anyways, thanks☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago