I traveled to an enchanted place. Supernatural experience

0 16
Avatar for Bustashow2022
2 years ago

Hello my dear readers! This story that I bring below happened to me many moons ago, when I was a child of only 9 (nine) years old, it has been an incredible experience, many doubt its veracity and comment that it was a product of my imagination; but I know it is not so, I really lived it and I treasure it in my heart and in my mind as an extraordinary memory.

First I to tell you that I was boorn and grew up in a small village in the plains region of Venezuela in 1989; I had a very happy childhood although with many material shortages but with a lot of love. My childhood was spent running around barefoot and in shorts around my house with bobby my faithful canine friend, missu my cat, among chickens and ducks, eating mangos and guavas with a big smile and a dirty face. I have gone off topic for a moment, but remembering my childhood excites me and transports me to those happy years.

Now I wil proceed to tell you about my supernatural experience. As I told you before, at the time of what happened I was nine years old, my beloved grandmother, may she rest in peace, sent me to do some shopping at a small store approximately 15 blocks from home, in those days the roads were land wrapped in a lot of vegetation, I don't remember exactly the time but it was very early in the morning before breakfast.

After doing the shopping and on the way home I had to pass in front of a lagoon, at that point I see a man standing on the shore of the small lake, he was impeccably dressed in traditional indigenous clothing, he smiled kindly at me and invited me to come closer to him, in my innocence and without hesitation I approached, he took me by the hand and submerged me in the lake, at that moment I observed that I was entering through a portal to another world, perhaps to an unknown dimension.

I remember that I arrived at a very well organized and beautiful indigenous community with a lot of gold everywhere, there was joy and many smiles on the faces of the people who were there, there was a party, dance and hubbub, and from children to the elderly everyone they looked very happy. A river of crystal clear water circulated through the town, I could see the fish swimming, there was food in abundance, any number of appetizing delicacies. I wanted to drink water from that river and delight in the delight of those dishes, when I decided to give free rein to my greedy desires, my aboriginal companion told me: If you eat any food or drink water from that river you will stay here forever.

From one moment to another everyone there began to seduce me with those delicacies and sweets of all kinds, doubt entered my brain, I was fighting against the fervent desire to wildly taste what was presented to me and stay there forever or reject everything and back home. As you can see, I am here sharing this experience with you, so it goes without saying that although the fight was difficult, I did not give in to the gluttonous instinct and preferred to return to my family. Will and love for my loved ones were stronger than desire. It was the most difficult decision at my young age but also the best one.

Rejecting all that with determination, the man returned me to the shores of the lagoon, I remember how I entered but not how I left, I was self-absorbed and absorbed in my thoughts about that magical adventure; I lasted like that for a long time. I thought I spent only a few minutes there but in reality it was many hours, I entered that unknown town in the morning and returned at sunset, my family had been looking for me for hours throughout the town and its surroundings but they found me standing there near the small lake.

When I came to, my grandmother and my mother strongly questioned me about my behavior and insistently asked me where I had been. Upon hearing the answer telling them what had happened, they told me don't be a liar, child, lies are from the devil and God doesn't care. liars like it, but I was reiterative with my answer to the point they told me; Forget it all that was a product of your imagination, but I never forgot it and I don't want to and I can't forget it; because it was a real experience.

As an adult I have commented on what happened but very few believe, most see it as fantasy and fiction because they find it hard to believe in magic, but I do believe.

Reflection: Never let yourself be seduced by desire or instincts, superficially they are sweet and appetizing but deep down they bring bitterness, always use reason but never stop believing in the magic of life. If you want to have prosperity in your life, think with your head and not with your stomach; because the stomach is usually the ruin of many.

Thanks for reading me, share with me in the comments what you think about what I am telling you, will it be real or the product of a great imagination.

I send you greetings and a big hug! Remember that happiness is a choice, so always choose to be happy above all else. Bye!

Sponsors of Bustashow2022
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 2.97
$ 2.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @kushina
Sponsors of Bustashow2022
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bustashow2022
2 years ago

Comments