Bereavement for the death of a loved one

0 19
Avatar for Bustashow2022
1 year ago

Hello! I have been absent from read.cash for a few days now, due to personal reasons and force majeure. It is a pleasure for me to be back, because this medium through writing, allows me to show my thoughts, feelings, ways of thinking and even vent my emotions. Since I have been part of this family I have been grateful, not only for the profit I can get for my publications (undoubtedly very important; because it recognizes the effort that each one of us makes to write), also because it is a means to expose points of view and situations of my personal experience, in order to inform, entertain and if necessary help in the growth, improvement and welfare for a better quality of life of the reader. 

The last few days have been difficult for my family and me. We have had to face the sudden death of a loved one, which has been a hard blow for all of us and has demoralized us.

Through this article I want to express in a personal way how has been the process of mourning to which we are currently subjected. Although it has been a very painful and difficult process to endure, it is necessary to understand that there is hope and contrary to what many may think (I respect everyone's beliefs, points of view and way of thinking), I do believe that there is something beyond this life, when we die we transcend; that is why I have the hope that my loved one is currently in a better place and thinking about it makes me rejoice.

About 15 days ago, two (2) of my cousins, with whom I am very close were diagnosed with cancer. One of them with cervical cancer and the other with breast cancer. Together with my family we decided to support my cousins unconditionally and with a positive attitude we resorted to look for the economic means for them to start treatment, since it is very expensive. We were focused on the steps to get the money, when all of a sudden we received the news that my sister's husband (my brother-in-law) had suffered a fulminant heart attack.

My 34 year old brother-in-law has always been a healthy person, he never had problems due to health complications, but at the beginning of this year 2022 he was infected with Covid-19, he spent approximately 2 months in a medical center because the disease attacked him severely. By God's will and thanks to the performance of doctors and nurses he was able to overcome the disease, but there remained in his organism sequels of this terrible illness. In my family we celebrated his recovery, but from one moment to the next a fulminant heart attack blinded his life forever. The heart attack was a consequence of the Covid-19 that damaged his heart. 

My two nephews, a 12 year old girl and a 6 year old boy lost their father, my sister lost her beloved husband, I lost a brother that life gave me and a great friend. Probably many people who are reading this text, have lost loved ones through death, which has caused them deep pain and they will understand my feelings of grief, however sooner or later we will also leave this world and others will feel pain and cry for our absence (The dreaded cycle of our existence). Although death is naturally a part of life, we will never be prepared to receive it and to face the pain of loss and even less so abruptly. The acceptance that our family member or friend has passed away is uphill and difficult to assimilate.

In times of grief for the irreparable loss of a loved one, we should take refuge in our family and friends, not lose faith and hope. Let us live the grief but without feeling guilty (it is a feeling that hurts a lot and leads to emotional depression). Death is a natural process and therefore we cannot avoid it or control it. Those of us who believe in a supreme force (GOD), let us take refuge in prayer, and ask the Creator of everything for strength to be able to fill the emptiness of our heart and overcome the feeling of desolation.

Let us remember the beautiful moments we shared with our family member. Let us not deny or complain, but rather be thankful for the time he/she spent with us. Lives is fleeting and death unpredictable, let’s take advantage of living each day as if it were the last, laugh, hug and help those who need it, when you feel the need to say "I love you" do it without hesitation, dream and fight for your dreams, give love to others, greet everyone with kindness. If you do not feel happy somewhere leave (work, city...), if you are with a partner who does not make you happy; then separate. Don't worry about tomorrow that already has its own worries; don’t be tormented by assumptions or situations that probably won't happen. There is only one chance to live; it is here and now. Don't wait until it's too late. 

The greatest tragedy of life is not death; it is having a life without purpose. Find the purpose of your life and live.

In memory of my dear friend and brother in life, Luis Ernesto. You will be in the memories of those of us who will love you forever.

Thank you for allowing me to express my feelings, see you next time!

Sponsors of Bustashow2022
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Bustashow2022
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bustashow2022
1 year ago

Comments