Watch List for January

1 14
Avatar for Burnok
Written by
2 years ago

One of my main hobbies is watching. I watch when my body needs rest, when my mind needs to cool off, and when my existence needs a little more intense storyline and imagination. Mostly, I watch series that have lots of mysteries because it gives me something to look forward into.

Now, I’m going to share with you what I’m currently watching and what I think about to each of them.

1. Our Beloved Summer

I didn’t really intend to watch this Kdrama but the first time I saw the characters, I immediately got connected to them. The storyline isn’t as crazy as the others but what’s peculiar with Our Beloved Summer is that the rarity, uniqueness, and flaws of the characters are being highlighted. Each of them has a story and it’s being shown on the series. Also, I admire the clean photography and good setting of this show. I still have two episodes unwatched and I really don’t want it to end yet.

2. How to Get Away with Murder

This series has been in my to-watch list for so long and finally this January I felt the urge to watch this. The story goes around Annalise Keating, a defense attorney and to the five top law students in her class. It’s actually an eye opener on how the world is too cruel that people have to create unlawful acts to claim justice. Also, just like what she said, the courtroom is full of lies and justice goes to side who tells the most convincing story. I just started season 2 and here’s to getting away with more murders.

3. W

Another interesting KDrama series. In contrast with Our Beloved Summer, there are lots of twist and turns in every episode of this one. It always come down to either intense or funny moments with the characters. The imagination of the producers and writers are exceedingly great. I have four episodes left and I’m really curious on how the things will end up.

4. Lucifer

I’ve been watching this series since November 2021 and right now I’m on the fifth season. There are some episodes where I get bored so I switch to other series and I come back to it when I miss the characters and I miss solving crimes. Its story is unique so it’s up to you if you want to check it out but I highly recommend it if you love detective stories.

5. Dickinson

This is a comedy series that follow the life of the famous American poet Emily Dickinson. I super love this series and I am not yet ready to continue watching its third and final season. There’s nothing I don’t like about this series except when of course the character gets annoying. Nonetheless, I’m a fan of Hailee Steinfeld and I’m sure I’ll re-watch this series over again.

That’s it! Yes, I am watching five series; I pick depends on my mood. I have a hard time ending them because I get too attached with the characters, story, and setting. I have no movies to share because I haven’t watched a movie for January yet but I just added a few on my list which I will share to you next time.

For me, watching equates to rest so I hope I’ll be able to watch more series this year than last year. Time spent on watching as long as you enjoy it is not a time wasted.

I hope you enjoy watching too and take this list as my recommendations. You may suggest on the comment section as well!

May the odds always be with you!

Photos from Pixabay.

3
$ 3.00
$ 3.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Burnok
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Burnok
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I already watched W years ago. It's a great kdrama! And "Our beloved summer" is also on my watchlist, but I am hesitating whether I should watch it or not because there are so many spoilers on social media.

$ 0.00
2 years ago