TGIF: A Day in the City

2 26
Avatar for Burnok
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: TGIF, Vigan, Getaway, Friends

Before sinking into the world of requirements and books, we went out with my friends and classmates to get a needed document for our scholarship in school and took the whole day to get along with each other.

Are you ready? Let me share to you the simple yet magnificent little things we’ve done for today.

First thing, we went to the municipal hall supposedly to get a certification but they are not processing it for this day so we went to the bookstore. I like to stay and look for random things there. I was looking for cute stuff or stationery that’s not quite pricey.

Here are the things I got:

  • Pencils because I’m running out of it and I badly need it for my classes.

  • Highlighter for reviewing my books because I’m kind of lazy so I need some colors so I won’t get bored or sleepy.

  • Construction paper because I think I’ll get it in a fair price and I want to try it as a packaging for my orders.

After that, we entered the university again after a very long time.

Hello, my dearest alma matter.

I admit, I really miss going in every day. I’ve been studying in this school for almost thirteen years now so my whole childhood and growing up days are here. I can see many improvements and I feel proud inside. Many things have changed. Buildings are newly built and some are being renovated. I saw my classmates again after not being in touch with them for years because of the online classes.

We decided to have our lunch in a fast food and yay I missed the food. We ordered a lot and it was hard finishing it.

After a while, we spent the remaining hours together at Plaza Burgos. Even in the plaza, it was totally modified. It undergone almost two years of renovation and the result is satisfying, I guess. There are lots of plants and trees and it’s a perfect spot for picnics and when you just have to rest from everything. It’s the calm in the middle of the city.

You can do whatever you want – you can lay down or even eat but with the beauty and cleanliness around you, of course, you should keep the area that way and put your trash in the bin. More and more people came by as it gets late in the afternoon. Many kids came to play too.

As you can see on the picture, on that part is the calesa or horse carriage parking area. Now that the COVID 19 cases are going down in our province, they are now allowed again because many tourists are coming here. The building right there is actually the St. Paul Cathedral. This is the heart of my Heritage City.

At around 5pm, we had our way to a tea shop and bought our drinks then went straight to Sta. Catalina beach to witness the sunset.

We walk around, took some photos, laugh at silly jokes, ate street foods, and laughed a little more. Too bad the pandemic has stolen a lot of these times from us.

I almost want to cry after I arrived at home because as a person who likes being alone, I didn’t know that I could survive a day like this and just a realization, it isn’t bad to be with many people as long as you know you belong.

As beautiful as this day started and ended, I hope everyday will be like this.

4
$ 1.91
$ 1.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ella-234
Sponsors of Burnok
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Burnok
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: TGIF, Vigan, Getaway, Friends

Comments

Truly, it is such an amazing day. If I can do it every day, I would do haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a wonderful day! Love it!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago