Academic Break Plans

0 7
Avatar for Burnok
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Acad Break, Weekend

The announcement of our academic break came so unexpectedly. The administration released the memorandum during the midterm examination week and it was effective immediate the next day. Being caught up in adrenaline rush due to numerous academic activities we’ve been working on, I didn’t know if the break is good or bad knowing I’ll be anxious during those days that I’ll pretend to be resting while my head will be busy thinking about the upcoming quizzes, examinations, recitations, and problems to answer.

Nonetheless, I chose to be positive and decided to just do my best and prioritize my wellness.

I thought of dividing my time and do also the things that I couldn’t do during days that we have online classes. It declared that this is the right opportunity to regain my inner self.

Reconnecting with my plants.

Since last year, plants are my safe haven. They relieve my stress and so I collected some varieties such as Calathea and Pothos. I used to visit and water my plants once in the morning then another one in the afternoon but due to my continuous synchronous classes and unending requirements, there are days that I barely go out of my room.

Playtime with my dogs.

Every morning, my dogs visit me in my room but this academic break, I go out to see them and play with them. My dogs are sweet as always, especially Peanut, the youngest of them all, is very clingy. I also took them for a walk here in our neighborhood.

Organize my room.

My mind can’t focus if my room is unorganized. This academic break, I’m planning to jungle it a bit and make a little change. New environment brings fresh ideas so I’ll have some of things rearranged. I realized I have to utilize my storage boxes that I purchased a few months back. I also need to re-organize my drawers, it’s kind of messed up right now because it’s where I push all my things when I clear my top desk.

Make DIY projects.

I like to make DIY items using beads or yarn. I impulsively buy supplies sometimes when I think I needed a reward so maybe it’s time to bring them out of the box and make something out of them. This way, I could express my creativity at some point and my mind can relax.

Watch Netflix series.

I’m currently watching Lucifer and I have to finish it until the last season so I could start some other series and movies on my watch list. Though I watch in between my classes during my free time, it feels different to finish one season in one night and not notice that it’s already dawn. After this, I think I’ll go again with Kdrama, maybe Start Up or W: Two Worlds Apart.


There’s a thin line between reaching our dreams of becoming successful and being ourselves throughout the process. There’s a time to study and there’s also a time to do other things that reminds us of who we are. In between these plans, I’ll try to cope up with my readings too if my body decides that I can. I guess it’s really all about taking balance of responsibilities, time, and priorities.

2
$ 2.73
$ 2.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Burnok
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Burnok
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Acad Break, Weekend

Comments