A Blissful April

0 12
Avatar for Burnok
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Experiences, Spring, Filipino, Diary, Blog, ...

April is my favorite month and here’s why.

Hello, everyone!

The world turns so fast and we fell down to the month of April once again.

I hope in this month, it will be sweeter than the last and it will be a memorable one. First of all, April is my birth month and I will be turning 20 this year which makes me a little nervous and excited.

I started off this month with a new song on my playlist with the title “Cloud 9” by Beach Bunny.

Even when we fade eventually, I’m nothing, you will always be my favorite kind of loving...

This song boosts my mood. Yay!

Goals for this month

I know I cannot achieve all of this but there’s no bad in trying and this is also to direct my life better.

1. Lesser breakdowns

I have to learn how to control my mind more. I am a severely emotional person and I get away with my feelings often. I have to control it and find a way how to put my attention into something else.

2. Have 2 online purchase

Last month, I am restricting myself to buy anything because I have spend a lot of money on my academic books and I am worried about my earnings but for this month, I should manage to buy myself something too.

3. Publish 30 articles on read.cash

April has 30 days so I thought of posting an article a day. This will be crucial because we will have our midterm examinations on the third week but I wanna test my writing skills and time management. I am enjoying in this platform a lot and I don’t want to let this go just because of my schedule.

4. Have new firsts

I am a collector of new firsts. I really want to do things that I haven’t done before because sometimes I feel like my life is a constantly repeating. I need to try harder on looking for things to try! It makes me feel alive; the world is too wide and I badly want to explore.

5. No angry days

I know that being angry is inevitable but my aim is to control it. There were times that when I got angry, it lasts for the whole day and actually it isn’t right. I shouldn’t be wasting my time being mad at the world even if the world is mad at me.

6. Finish Season 11 of Grey’s Anatomy

I have been watching this series for how many months now and I was really stuck. I cannot accept the scenes and the characters that went away especially that they were my favorite. It actually got heavier episodes and I cannot adjust so fast. It has 45minutes per episode and I hope I can find time to watch this month.

7. To be happy on my birthday

I don’t know what’s wrong with me but I hate having my birthdays no matter how hard I try. There’s an emotion that pulls me down and for this year, I hope I can change that. I hope I’ll have a great one!

Lifestyle related goals

Drink water

Sometimes I am even lazy to drink my water. I am the only one? Water has a lot of benefits for our whole body and I have to drink achieve that 8 glasses everyday.

Better and more time to sleep

I am really having a hard time to sleep. I have to change into many positions first before I can finally put myself to nothingness. I also have a habit of waking up too early and that’s why I wake up tired. I also need to take naps in the afternoon so I wouldn’t be worn out.

More fruits

Eat your water! Fruits mostly contain water and lots of vitamins. Overall, we all know how fruits are essential to keep ourselves healthy. I aim to buy some fruits and eat more. The more colorful, the better!

A Letter for April

Dear April,

Thank you for the sweet start, a blissful one. Thank you for welcoming my wholeheartedly. I feel awesome to be born on this month—the flowers bloom and the sea shines.

I wanted to tell you that I am ready for all the waves you will give me. I know that I am not at my best most of the time, but my softness is the source of my strength. I may not win all my battles but I surrender with dignity and passion. At the end of the day, I choose the most important thing in the world which is love.

You are the most awaited month, you make me feel worth it. I hope you grant me the chance to find peace even in unknown places and situations. I hope you show me kindness as I show mine. I hope you will give me the reasons why I felt pain for so long.

A Letter for Myself

Dear Keith,

May you shine above the stars and twinkle on the lives of the people around you. May you grow and bloom in this month of April, together with God’s art. May your faith be always stronger than any thought of giving up. May you always choose yourself above others.

You know what you can settle for. You know what you deserve. You are worthy.

This month, I wish slowly, everything, will go back to its place.

May the leaders of all the nations finally realize the true points of our current situation and address them immediately with the best solution there is.

May all the bad people turn their back on their vicious plans and see the light in kindness and humanity.

May all the plant growers breathe the nature’s blessings—harvest the fruits, enjoy the flowers, ba showered with shoots.

May all those who are lost finally find their home and if not, may they find assurance that they are going somewhere good and they will get there even if everything’s still fuzzy.

May all the brave fighters win their battles especially the ones they can’t talk about.

April is the season of forgiving ourselves and starting anew.

Thank you for staying with me and reading this article. I hope I shared you a sprinkle of hope and love. I pray we’ll get through April in the best possible way.

All the love, Keith.

3
$ 0.66
$ 0.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Burnok
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Burnok
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Experiences, Spring, Filipino, Diary, Blog, ...

Comments