Kashaban Pari

0 4
Avatar for Buri222
3 years ago

The incident took place when we were picking cashew flowers in the afternoon. Someone is saying from the depths of Kashban- Listen, listen, listen to me before picking Kashful, stop for a while, friends.

I stopped. Everyone was scared. Because this kashabana is on the bank of the river a little away from the city. Huge kashabana swollen white. Sparrows and munia birds are flying in the forest of Kash. They fly away and eat grasshoppers.

Grasshoppers of various colors are flying. Small insects are roaming in Kashful. Waves are playing in the forest. Me, Robin and Tuni stood in the middle of the waves.

Who called? We turned our heads and saw the whole forest. Nah no one is watching.

Robin looked at me and said with a dry face- let's go. How do I know I'm scared!

I'm scared too. Come on, let's go home with some flowers. Tuni said boldly.

I said, what is there to fear? I think a girl has spoken. Why should I be afraid of him?

Call the girl? Said Robin.

Robin and I clapped our hands together and started shouting - who are you talking to, come to us. Why are you silent? Come on in, take a look. We will pick cashew flowers and go home.

A-s-chi ...

Wherever the word came from, we looked. One wonderful thing! No one can turn a blind eye. We are not in Kashabane or in the world of dreams, I do not understand.

A cute girl. Flying over the cashews. The two wings of his cashew flower. Kashful also wears clothes. The crown of cashew flowers on the head. He is flying towards us like a bird. We stared in amazement; I have completely forgotten the fear of seeing him.

The girl came in front of us and stood up and said panting, I am Kashpari, do you know me?

Are you kashpari We have never seen Kashpari in our life. Said Tuni.

Pariti is so beautiful and happy that we forgot to pick flowers and are looking at Pariti. What a beautiful and beautiful white kasapari dhabdhabe!

My younger sister Tuni. He will feel the same if he wears a flower, a dress and a crown. In my mind I am thinking like this and I am making my younger sister Kashpari and flying in Kashaban.

Two.

Well, Kashpari, what are you doing here? Robin wanted to know.

At the bar, I'm Kashpari. I live in Kashabane. As soon as autumn came we moved to Kashabane. And Kashaban is our home.

Do you live alone in this forest, not afraid of you? Tuni wanted to know.

Nah, I don't live alone, there are more Kashparis in the forest. Not afraid of us at all.

Kashpari continues to say- long ago there was a foot path through the middle of this forest. Many people used to walk this path in autumn. How much they talked. We felt very good. We used to have a lot of fun when the new wife used to ride the palanquin of four Beharas along this path. On the night of Jochna, the Behars would take the palanquin with the words ‘Ohomnaare ohomna’ and ‘Ohomnaare ohomna’. The rhythm of their words was such that it seemed as if the waves were playing with their words. When we took the new wife in the palanquin, we would sprinkle flower petals on her. People with omni brides used to say happily, wife's luck is very good. Kashparis have sprinkled flowers. What could be happier than this, say!

I said, Bhadra-Ashwin, these two months are autumn. Cashews are autumn flowers. Then where do you live?

When the autumn of Bangladesh is over, the autumn begins in any other country. We then moved to that country.

Hearing this, Tuni held Perry's hand tightly and said, "No, Perry, we will not let you go anywhere else." You will be with us. We'll listen to your story, read you books, take you to school. It will be a lot of fun.

Pariti caressed Tuni and said, let's show you Kashaban.

Parita showed us the whole Kashaban. Became very interested with Parita.

You really are my best friend. But we cannot live without Kashaban. I will remember you. As soon as autumn comes, you will come to this forest. As soon as he comes, he will call him 'Chhichila'. I will fly to you wherever I am.

We went to see that kashaban the next year. There is no Kashaban. New cities have developed. We were crying a lot for Kashaban and Kashpari. Parita said- we can't live without Kashaban. However, we called it ‘chichila’ a few times. I did not get any response. I really want to know where that parita is now.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Buri222
3 years ago

Comments