Busuu

0 6
Avatar for Burakdeniz
3 years ago

Adding of "Leagues" to the app ruined my feeling that the app is up to latest development in education tech. As "Leagues" is, in fact, competition for the best grade in class, developers thus disregarded all research-based evidence about grades beeing worst possible motivator for fruitful, deep and long-lasting learning. Overall excellent app built in line with most of the latest developments in learning techniques.I'm really enjoying this app. I find there is a comfortable mix of vocabulary and grammar and things are explained well. I think the subscription is well worth the content. The peer feedback for writing tasks is a great feature, too. -1 star for the latest update: I'm really not a fan of Stars replacing Minutes. Not all "activities" are created equal. If it takes me 10 minutes to work through one grammar lesson that's worth more to me than 2 minutes of vocabulary review: but both worth 5 stars?

1
$ 0.00

Comments