Mothers

0 7
Avatar for Bul
Written by
3 years ago

Mothers are gentle as doves, however, you don’t want to get on their bad side because you will see their fierceness displayed in all its glory. The lioness in them comes roaring out! Let me take you down memory lane:

Has your mum ever visited your school to report you when you did something wrong? She will open your book of misdemeanors (the ones you did and the ones you didn’t). She will be the one to tell your school administration how to punish you. She will go like this “make sure you punish her very well, she doesn’t hear at all! She is stubborn! Discipline her, I give you my permission.” Mine has done so and it was a very funny memory I won’t forget in a hurry. After my mum reported me to my school, I got the lashing of my life, worst, in the presence of my school mates. My mum was a force to be reckoned with.

What about house cleaning? Has she woken you up in an ungodly hour just so you will clean the house? (Not that the house was dirty in the first place) Well mine has! I can go on to list them because they are so many!

What about devotion time? Try and close your eyes to sleep when prayer is going on, you will feel her slap or pinch snatching the sleep from your eyes!

When there are guests, don’t even dare to take the gifts the guests are offering. Don’t mind the words that come out of the mouth of mothers because their eyes tell a different story. If you dare to do otherwise, you will feel the brunt of her palm on your backside. (For me, I learnt to maneuver my way out of such situation; I simply tell my mum to take the gift for me, LOL)

Do you remember ever going out with friends to play Play Station or go visiting without mum’s permission? Getting back, you get grounded or worse, your allowance withdrawn? I’ve been in that picture! It wasn’t nice getting grounded at all. Oh, how I hated all the restrictions! At that time, I saw it as my mum being unfair. However, now, I see the discipline inherent in her actions.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Bul
Written by
3 years ago

Comments