Meet Buhaysabukid - An introduction

0 28
Avatar for Buhaysabukid
1 year ago

Hello Read.cash Community!

We appreciate the opportunity to meet you all and share our travel experiences.

What city or town do you currently call home?

The concept of leaving the metropolis for a more rural lifestyle may appeal to someone who has spent their entire life in the big city.

Have your morning coffee in peace and quiet, far from the commotion of the city. Although there are still many who prefer the bright lights of the city, we prefer a peaceful evening at home.

In the Cebuano language, "sa bukid" refers to the countryside or the mountains. The inspiration for the name came from our desire to document our exploits as we explore the countryside and other parts of the Philippines in search of delicious local cuisine. In addition, the authors of this blog promote a back-to-basics way of life that centers on home-cooked meals, family get-togethers, homesteading, rural living, etc.

Introducing Ourselves...

Buhaysabukid is a blog where a married couple and their children write about all the good times they've had together. Flor is from the suburbs of Cebu, whereas Rex hails from the city. They hooked up in the countryside and immediately got to work on a blog.

"Making memories with you is my favorite thing to do". -Jordy Daniel

Flora Gallardo

“Keep smiling, because life is a beautiful thing and there’s so much to smile about.” — Marilyn Monroe

Hello! my name is Flora Gallardo. Feel free to address me as Flor. My name, Flora, comes from the Latin word for "flower," and the goddess Flora was worshiped in ancient Rome. This is probably why I enjoy nature so much, especially plants and flowers.

In our community, I am a public school teacher. Rather than simply imparting knowledge, I hope to instill in my students a passion for learning and a desire to use their own unique set of gifts and abilities to make the world a better place for all of its inhabitants.

Outside of my day-to-day job as a full-time educator, I like spending time at our homestead. Seeing as my parents are farmers, I often provide a hand in the fields and with the livestock.

As of now, I can proudly say that I am certified plantita. A Filipino's affection for plants of all kinds earns them the nickname "plantita." Quite the opposite, in fact; I have a ridiculous number of plant collections in our yard.

Rex Florendo.

“Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving.” — Albert Einstein

Hi! I'm Rex Florendo, and I'm a 26-year-old outstanding guy who's skilled and amusing. In my opinion, each day is a gift that should be celebrated for the miracle that it is.

I refuse to let my physical limitation control me.

I was in a tragic car accident when I was five years old. The 6-wheeler truck hit me as I was crossing the street, and my left leg had to be amputated. Because I was different, I was the target of cruelty. But my loved ones assure me that no matter what I do, I will always be supported and encouraged. I've been on crutches for 20 years, but now I have a prosthetic limb. I appreciate everyone who contributed to this. Despite the horrible tragedy that occurred in my life, I continue to pursue my interests, one of which is traveling. An entire year ago, I decided to purchase a scooter so that I could more easily see my girlfriend who lives in the suburbs of a large city.

Although I found it challenging at first, I made it a point to practice balancing each and every day. Months of hard effort and determination paid off when I passed the driver's test and obtained my license; thus began the journey. I have a passion for motorcycling, exploring the Philippines, mountaineering, and mountain climbing, and preparing delicious Filipino dishes. My loved ones—especially my family, friends, and girlfriend—have always encouraged me to strive for excellence.

At present, my home is a rural area. The simpler pace of country living appealed to me. I tend to the farm animals and construct other do-it-yourself agricultural necessities. I've learned a lot recently and would like to pass it along to the rest of the hive. I can't wait to write about our family's journey on this site.

This Is The Tale Of Our Romance.

At a younger age, we had a brief yet memorable encounter. He often traveled to see his rural cousins on Cebu. Then, we lost touch and haven't seen one other for a long time. Also, his aunt is the ex-wife of my uncle, who used to reside in the neighborhood. We last saw one other during our aunt's funeral about two years ago. From that point on, he became a regular visitor, fell in love with us, and asked us out on a date. We've been together for about two years now.

“Love is like the wind, you can’t see it but you can feel it.” – Nicholas Sparks

We're thrilled to join this community and start sharing our stories after discovering this site.

FOR READING THIS POST, THANK YOU!

The Buhaysabukid pair are rural dwellers in Cebu, Philippines, and they blog about their daily existence there. In an effort to provide motivation for their readers, they decided to launch a blog detailing their travels, culinary exploits, and other exciting experiences. And they'll talk about the simple joys of life in the country.

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Buhaysabukid
1 year ago

Comments