How I got sucked into the cryptocurrency craze and walked away with $13 milli

1 15
Avatar for Btclord32
3 years ago

On a gray morning in May 2016, I left my office in downtown San Francisco and walked down Montgomery Street, to Wells Fargo. I swiveled open the two gigantic doors, walked up to the counter, and explained to the...

On a gray morning in May 2016, I left my office in downtown San Francisco and walked down Montgomery Street, to Wells Fargo.

I swiveled open the two gigantic doors, walked up to the counter, and explained to the teller that I needed to send a money wire to Gemini Trust Company, LLC., a cryptocurrency exchange based in New York City.

“Certainly,” she said. “How much will you be sending today, Mr. Conway?”

“One hundred thousand dollars.”

My voice sped up as I said it: $100k. This represented my family’s entire life savings. It was money my wife and I planned to use to pay for our 3 kids’ college tuition, our eventual retirement, and emergency expenses. I was a middle-aged guy with a family who had never been on the cutting edge of anything. But I was about to bet everything I had on an unproven virtual currency called Ethereum. 

2
$ 0.00

Comments

if this is you sir then congratulation and if its not then that person is so lucky to have that huge amount of money not everyone can be blessed with so much money only in His will.

$ 0.00
3 years ago