10 Minutes on Activating Abundance

0 31
Avatar for BryRi
Written by
3 years ago

Every couple days I partake in an exercise called freewriting. Other than the few minutes afterward when I create my thumbnail on Canva, I find the exercise very rewarding. Today I am thinking about 10 Minutes on Activating Abundance.

What is Abundance?

Up until a year or two ago, I had a very rigid idea of what constituted abundance. My definition went something like this:

"Pick out whatever it is that you want and you will have over flow of that item, state, or condition".

As I have learned it is that to a degree, but there is so much more to it. When I look at things today, I see so much more that it can and should be.

Unfortunately for many of us we are programmed into the "what" to think as opposed "how" to think so in my opinion it limits our views on abundance.

Let's Look Thru a Different Lens Shall We

As I look at things now and especially with daily and on most days, hour engagement with crypto, there is an element of abundance that has changed radically.

In short I would say my definition has evolved into;

Understanding I have everything I need & have more than enough which flows freely.

A little different huh?

So, what does that actually mean?

Well here's what I am thinking. Over the last 18 months I have been trying something a little different in that I have been keeping a gratitude journal.

Gratitude Journal

In that journal, every morning I would quickly in just a minute or two write down 3 things that I am thankful for the day.

The topics range from profound and deep thoughts all the way to something like being grateful for my cup of coffee in the morning.

Here's the thing. It's kind of like when Henry Ford says whether you think you can or can't, you're right. It's just that whatever you are grateful for, it's perfect.

It's really that simple.

Unexpected Outcome

When I first started out tracking what I was writing every day, I thought it might be fodder for a book or something else in terms of written or e-content.

The fact of the matter is, I started to change and adjust my outlook before I realized what was evening happening. Others around me were starting to notice though.

Family said, I seemed happier and lighter. Friends, commented the same as well. I didn't feel any different, but the results were beginning to stack up.

Noticing that annoyances of past were just experiences of today is something that I personally began to notice and it was refreshing in so many ways.

Moral of the Story

As the timer is winding down, I reflect on the moral of the story which is that, usually

What you think you needed is not what you think you needed.

At least that is what is happening in my case. It's shocking, liberating, freeing and expansive in thought about the results of just taking a few minutes every day to activate abundance.

I intend to continue on this path. Life is great!

Be blessed!

4
$ 0.48
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of BryRi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BryRi
Written by
3 years ago

Comments