Being a migrant workers?

0 4
Avatar for Brionzj
2 years ago

When I started a overseas Filipino workers (ofw)here in Taiwan country.I learn more a lot of things,that I did not experience in my country.This is my article write about my experience working in other country.

From the first day I step here,I can't explained for what did I feel because of new environment,society,traditions,particularly in language.They are very hospitable.respectful especially to Grandmother and Grandfather.I stay few days in a shelter for waiting my papers process before my employer fetch me.

So,on that day my broker bring me to house of my employer take care of Grandfather called (akhong ) he has a dimenshia disease,he forgot everything what happening.

On that time akhong daughter went outside to buy something,so me and akhong at home.Im very scared at him when he looks at me,so I decided to go in the kitchen,then he lock and close the door.im stay on a kitchen in a long hours.I cry silently nobody can heared withe me.sometimes I stay in my room.he always knocked my door room because every night he did not sleep always walking and walking,from he's room to kitchen.Always called his daughter..

Because of he's situation I can understand but I can't manage well he's behaviour.i call to my broker and I apologize that I want to left and I find another employer.because if I can stayed I can get sick trauma.

Then I talk to akhong daughter I say I'm sorry I don't want to stay here..she answered me,you know,my father since the day u are here in my house.He had been a lot of changes.He do little good unlike you not here..Lastly the broker came to fetch me.Akhong cry,when the daughter said to him that I left.I felt emotional but I keep on myself.

1
$ 0.00

Comments