The Woman I Adore More Than Anything

6 24
Avatar for Briee20
3 years ago

My mother has a serious illness. I don’t want to get into trouble with my mind a bit confused. Maybe something else would go wrong so I decided to be calm. During that time I wanted to come home to help, comfort and see my mother's situation.

And one night I received bad news. My aunt called and my mother was in the hospital. My mother's condition is 50/50 so during those hours I have to go home.

At that time it is almost 11:00 pm midnight. So I talked to my brother -in -law to take me to the hospital.

I arrived at the hospital immediately before 12:00 am. I saw my mother was no longer in good health.

The doctor talked to me about her condition. My mother's life would not last long. The doctor said she will never recover.

Then the doctor left me. I talked my mother into resisting and I prayed fervently. I spent less than an hour next to her, my mother had passed away.

Those times I didn't know what to do. I did nothing but cry and cry. My aunts just told me to be brave that it would be better that way than to make my mother suffer from her illness. So I calmed myself and prayed.

Friends and relatives came to sympathize and helped us.

My mother was buried three days there after.

I stayed with my family (at my family side) for about a month to fix some important things left by my mother. And soon I returned to my wife's house.

You know that the hardest part in life is when someone who is very dear to you needs to leave especially when it is a family member.

But no matter how hard it is, no matter how painful it was, we just have to accept it and move one. We can no longer bring them to life.

So while our love still lives here on earth we have to show them our love because we never know when the time comes that they will have to leave without a warning.

Forgive me if this post is a little bit sad. I just want to share my own story and it makes me feel better.

Thank you for reading and keep safe everyone.

Thanks again for all pictures ive used in this article.

https://unsplash.com/

4
$ 0.11
$ 0.05 from @Hanzell
$ 0.05 from @Bjorn
$ 0.01 from @soriano0782
Sponsors of Briee20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Briee20
3 years ago

Comments

sincere condolences sir on the lost of your mother.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you sir...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

was this a recent event in your life?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes ... it only happened last year during the pandemic ..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh- my condolences po ;;-;; at least you know that she'll be watching over you pa din

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you po...

$ 0.00
3 years ago