My High School Life

0 19
Avatar for Briee20
2 years ago

I have a male cousin and we are of the same age. Ever since I was a child, he has always been with me. We play together, go to church, and even go to school together. Sometimes we quarrel but soon enough we will be okay.

We all know that ups and downs are always present in a relationship. They say that the relationship will not be strong if there are no arguments.

https://unsplash.com/photos/-KobSuU7b3g

We both became sacristans from grade 4 to grade 6. We just stopped serving in the church because we were going to high school. Not for those who can no longer serve in the church. At that age, we need to start a youth club. But it's still in the church. In our area, it is customary that the sacristans are 12 years old and below. So we encouraged more children in our area to take our place.

When we were still in grade school, we often participated in some extracurricular activities. We were often together in dancing activities, and even drama acting. Only in projects do we often not be together because some are a group project. Since we are consecutive in the lineup of names, the selection will alternate with groupings. So we will be a different group on projects.

https://unsplash.com/photos/N0bthfvycY4

My cousin always gets an award every year we finish school. My cousin is smart. I, on the other hand, am neither smart nor stupid. I'm just in the middle. But I also get an award. Most talkative or most-quito (joke) . I also got an award but only for the most part.

https://unsplash.com/photos/CBXJ6ljSDzM

When we entered high school, my cousin and I were still classmates. Because my cousin got the honor so he is more popular than me. We are still active in the programs and that's the only place I have the opportunity to level him. Because the program is trendy in high school and every section needs to participate in every activity. We formed a dance group and then I also started to be known as good at dancing.

https://unsplash.com/photos/z8Tul255kGg

When we were in our 2nd year, we were separated by a section. I was the only one in the dance groups moved. My cousin tries to pull me to their section. But the teacher did not let me want him to be his adviser. My adviser explained why I was the one he chose to take from my cousin’s section.

Even if we have a different section, I still participate in them. That just stopped when our adviser talked to me. He wants me to form another dance group in his section. And that's what I did. What happened was that my previous group became my competitor whenever there was a program going on.

https://unsplash.com/photos/cIhx-vVbkV4

The next school year I was included again in the section of my former groups. So what happened was that I left the group I formed in my previous section. I talked to my cousin about it and he gave me advice. All we did was talk to them that we would just do a group. When there is a program, we will not represent the section but only our group.

When that happened, my cousin and I became even stronger. But I still can't surpass his intelligence. I focused more on dancing activities while my cousin was doing both. Studying and dancing. I am always out to go with my group for rehearsals. I can't persuade him because his parents don't want him to spend the night outside. His parents were strict. I just respect his decision.

That was good for him because he maintained being an honor student until we graduated from high school. And I only got a pure "Loyalty Award" goes to me. Ha ha ha

Until now my cousin is still studying while working. My cousin achieved something and I was happy for him. He wants to be successful someday.

That’s all for now. Thank you for reading. Until my next post.

Thank's to the images i used.

https://unsplash.com/

3
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @Bjorn
$ 0.02 from @Hanzell
Sponsors of Briee20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Briee20
2 years ago

Comments