If I Could Turn Back Time - Love marriage and regrets

3 23
Avatar for Bree
Written by
2 years ago

Nothing could bring back the beautiful times I had with my husband before we had babies.

While they were bitter-sweet at times like any marriage, they were also filled with love, compassion, and unity in so many levels.

The emotional connection is too deep, too strong, and too real, there are no words good enough to elaborate it in details.

I know deep in my heart I have said so many things that has hurt him, and while I'm desperate to put it right, to wipe them away for good, I also know I can’t turn back time.

I can’t apologize enough, no matter how remorseful i, maybe.

My words have spilled like a glass of water, I could never be able to put the same water back, I could never be able to fill up the cup of untainted love we once had.

It’s no longer as pure as it used to be, it's now stained with hurtful words and ill feelings, doubts has shadowed our once pure and deep love. If I could turn back time, I would, and it would never have any regrets, life, and love would always be sweet as like running honey of heaven.

No one warned me, no one told me, marriage is a fragile business. No one advised me of its shape edges, and it’s smooth, slippery surfaces.

Perhaps we’re supposed to learn through experience, perhaps the struggle in itself is a test of one’s sincerity and pure love.

I’m sure my parents went through the same thing, it’s part of marriage, there’s no marriage made in heaven because we are not in heaven.

We are human, mistakes is part of our growth to be better humans, however to teach others what we have learned is also part of human and one must see this important part of their existence and act upon it.

We will never be a perfect man or a perfect woman, but we can try to be considerate and look beyond the moments of disagreements.

I teach my children everything we went through, it’s my job, to reveal

the truth, so they may be saved from the same regrets and doubts of their capabilities to be in a marriage.

Perhaps if my parents gave me advice or two about marriage, I wouldn’t be the woman I was.

Children don’t have to believe their parents were so happy and never had any issues.

Children deserve the truth in everything about life, it’s our job to protect them, from getting themselves stuck in the mud of actions that could be prevented, if we were responsible enough to teach them. After all, it’s our job to guide them in life.

What’s the point of professing your love for the other, if you're just going to throw rubbish and black paint of doubt and hurt over it?

Love doesn’t hurt, doesn’t humiliate, love doesn’t compete to be right and to prove the other wrong on falsehood.

Love cares, it’s patient, compassion, it’s not confrontational, is peaceful and forgiving.

If we do, to each other, what doesn’t represent love, then there’s a need for us to question our love.

We either correct and change our ways, or let it go, let each one find a better other person that can give them real love because everyone deserves real love.

The world, your friends, families, and neighbors don’t live with you, don’t heal your problems, they don’t suffer your unhappiness in a marriage of disrespect and hate.

We must be honest with ourselves, be honest with our other halves. There isn’t much time in this life to live a happy life.

We’re better off correcting our ways, and fix ourselves to allow us to enjoy the rest remaining of our lives, while we can.

Having said that, there’s always plenty of room for improvements if we want to.

Anything can be fixed to perfection, if we are sincere and willing to do the work needed, for it to come perfect.

Thank you for taking the time to read 😇😍

copyright- @Bree - 2021

Sponsors of Bree
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @De_Jezzai
Sponsors of Bree
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bree
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Wow, it sounded pretty sad. Are you okay 😪?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi- everything’s okay, sharing my experience for others to learn from it 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay ma, thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
2 years ago