PH Update on Covid-19

0 24
Avatar for Breadoe
3 years ago

I haven't been writing any posts here for the past days or weeks. I have been just reading some articles I think might draw my interest in.

So,early in the morning today, June 29th, I was watching the news over breakfast. Then there was this update about the cases of Covid-19 here in the Philippines. Well, to my surprise the overall cases at present is about 35k+, and I was thinking (bigla biglang lumobo yung bilang ng kaso dito sa Pilipinas) i think this started when President Du30 lifted the restrictions especially in the areas where there are many Covid-19 infected cases.

In my opinion, lifting restrictions (ECQ-MGCQ or whatever it may be) is not the best decision right now. See what happened to CDO (Cagayan De Oro) they are now the center of this pandemic, since they did not precautionary measures during the early phase of this pandemic.

Now, with the news that they are letting people go home to their respective provinces, unfortunately, there haven't been any results or swab tests made. 😞 People have been staying in piyers waiting for them to be able to travel back to their provinces. There's still possibilities that may 1% or 0.01% of the population in that certain area is infected. The government have been putting this aside and prioritizing other things 👎👎 this is very disappointing.

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for Breadoe
3 years ago

Comments