I am not a lonely soul (things that probably make people think I am)

1 23

People tend to see me as a lonely soul, maybe because they mostly see how sad or lonely some of my works are (in other social media accounts). I used to write verses, poetries and songs freely. But yeah, most of the things I write are about love and heartbreak. I used to sing and play the guitar and ukulele and most of those songs are of same meaning.

I actually don't know myself too as to why these kind of songs, poetries, prose or any kind attracts my being, my soul and mind. It's just that, when I feel what the songs or these freeverse or poetries mean, it just hits me. Whether or not I experienced it--it only means that the author was so good that it pierces through the readers heart and soul--and in writing, that's what matters, right?

People may be too irrational judging whether or not someone is going through something or not. And it's okay, I think it's human nature nonetheless. It's either because they care about you, or they're trying to critize you for whatever reason. πŸ˜…

Anyhow, to all writers out there, especially here in read.cash, Hello and hope that everyday, you'll continue writing and making art, and that you all continue to inspire people here and everywhere too!

Here's what I'll leave here too: you don't have to be the one experiencing something just to write about it, writing isn't always about the author. It's broader than what you think it is. 😊

HAPPY WRITING EVERYONE!

Lots of love from me "breadoe" to y'all! ❀️

2
$ 0.00

Comments

I guess they just misunderstood. People the what they don't understand. But I'm glad you're not a lonely soul.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for making the known... It is need for the writer to express emotions in his write up to capture the attention of the reader and that emotion could be any.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's true @lilsoftx! As to whatever theme the writer writes, what's important is that he/she captures the audience's emotions πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you writer for your helpful information...Carry on with this platform

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are very much welcome @lmran! πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article about self reflection. It doesn’t matter what people think about us, what matters is that how we see ourselves

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True! Since a lot of people do tend to criticize and judge people without even knowing the basics πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly. Judging is not good and trying to judging without even knowing them is bad on a whole new level πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are right. Just because you wrote about it, doesn't mean you are going through it. I guess, you as an artist, can see and feel things in a different perspective.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, you are letting it out. Let out your heart, so long as you don't step on anyone's toes. Good one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago