What Happened To Admin At Read.cash?

1 127
Avatar for Bre
Written by
1 year ago

When I first discovered this site it was under a different account. I was doing quite well with a lot of followers. Hundreds of them even. About half of my articles were about and featured my digital artwork and so many people appreciated them ;)

Wondering what happened?

I'm not exactly sure myself. I have some theories I'll mention later but changing the way the site is run so dramatically was fundamental....

When I first joined I was SO excited about this site that I was telling EVERYONE about it lol. Back then not only were the admin paying attention but they were open to suggestions and even made changes to the site when good ones were doable. So of course they were really active and probably working too hard and a lot of people were joining really fast.

The problem was there was a small percentage of users that were also abusers taking advantage of the site posting spam and or getting multiple accounts which made their jobs a lot harder.

So they came up with some very clever AI to do their now impossible job. But they were still around for a while to observe so they could fine tune it.

But no site should be COMPLETELY ran by AI no matter how good it is. And I don't know that this is the case here now but it seems that both this site and their sister site noise.cash have been virtually abandoned :(

I never knew why, but for some reason the Random Rewarder just stopped tipping me without warning here and I kept asking around for advice and eventually a few people told me that once that happens you'll literally never get tipped again because of the way it's set up it won't even scan your posts at all. The only thing to do is start over with a new account.

Starting over with no subscribers was hard and a lot of my really hard work barely got any views. Noise.cash was an excellent alternative. I was reluctant at first because the rules were different and lacking in transparency but I had no other choice but to adapt.

After a few months I got good at it and did pretty well with tips. Until people abusing their spam feature all but ruined my account over there too. Difference being that over time your account could recover weather it was a few days or weeks. Unfortunately I had some major haters and every time they noticed that I had a post that did well they would 'peg' me as spam again and do it with multiple accounts because they were jealous of my tips or whatever.

Solution?

I have posted about these issues about both of these sites on both just HOPING that a live person who was admin would notice my article and read it so they would be aware of the fundamental flaws in the systems for both sites.

I've lost count of how many times I have attempted this :(

But here I am, trying again....

So wish me luck and I really hope SOMEONE is still running things.

Sponsors of Bre
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 0.95
$ 0.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @sanctuary.the-one-law
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
+ 2
Sponsors of Bre
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bre
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I think they have trimmed their sails and hope for the best now.
Which is a shame - they really had some momentum for a while.

$ 0.00
1 year ago