Looking While Logged Out

0 26
Avatar for Bre
Written by
1 year ago

{All of the images in this article I created myself. But you can use them too if you want to... :) }

I have been surprised and confused lately about why my articles get so few views when most of them can be found pretty high on the list. It made me wonder why people just weren't into what I write about especially when compared to some others I have seen shown about the same with a lot more views.

I'm not the type of person to be insecure about my work. And I'm educated enough to know what works and what doesn't for the most part. Marketing articles is not very difficult when you know the basics. It's actually pretty intuitive friendly work. If and when I get a fair shake I do really well every time and that is why I knew something wasn't right.

So I decided to take a look at what is REALLY going on by logging out....

Now at least my confusion is gone but it's been replaced by feelings of betrayal and frustration. And very little hope.

After logging out I looked down the list looking for my articles. Nothing. Typically I will see my articles or at least one of them pretty close to the top if I have written anything in the past couple of days. This week I wrote a whole handful of them and all were covering different subjects too. When I am logged in I can see all but one of them at a reasonable spot on the list to where I don't have to scroll too much to find them.

But when I logged out, I couldn't find ANY of my articles on the list. So I reloaded the page. Nothing still. So I reloaded again. I tried reloading multiple times and still. Nothing.... :(

It costs a lot more than it used to now to boost your articles enough to make a real noticeable difference. So I guess from now on in order for me to have a reasonable chance to get noticed by anyone, I have to spend every penny I get from the R.R. to boost my articles.

I really don't see how this is fair though. It used to be that higher quality content simply got noticed as it should and naturally did well. I am disappointed but not surprised that is not how it works here anymore... :(

Sponsors of Bre
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading my article and I hope you have better luck than I have been given here. Someone needs to be given a fair opportunity around here or else the only people who are doing well are the people that can afford to boost enough.

That just isn't right though....

2
$ 0.23
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Bre
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bre
Written by
1 year ago

Comments