Huge Oops On My Youtube Channel

3 21

My newer Youtube channel about spirit communication works a bit differently than my older channel. Now about %80 of the videos that I upload are put together using an editing app on my phone for multiple reasons. Like sometimes I have to add my audio files to a video because Youtube won't allow you to use anything but but their own audio files. Most of my videos are EVP sessions capturing voices and other things from the spirit realm.

Since I am not an expert on the editing of videos or even audio files I was ignorant to what certain settings would do. Whenever the editing app would go to save the end product it would ask what resolution I wanted. I thought resolution had to do with just the visual aspects of the video and because the visuals are all but non existent in my videos I would always put it on the lowest setting for resolution.

Whenever I upload a video to Youtube I almost never listen to it from Youtube itself because I assumed it should sound like my original audio files. WRONG....

A few days ago I was looking for something to help record better quality audio on my laptop because the phone that I had been using to record everything is no longer available. I was reading about one of the options for that when it used the word 'resolution' when referring to audio quality.

I immediately panicked because I now realized why I get so many comments from people saying that they couldn't here anything but static in my videos. The reason why this wasn't a red flag before is because I know that my hearing is a lot better than most people. Plus I know that a lot of people listen with ear buds on their phones which both of those things would effect how well they can hear the video.

So I listened to my latest video on Youtube that I WAS quite proud of and it sounded AWFUL!!

First AWFUL video....

Here is the CORRECTED new upload of the same EVP session....

Did you hear the difference?

So at least my best videos will need to be re uploaded in order to redeem myself lol. This is so frustrating but at least I know what has been wrong so that I can finally fix it and never make that mistake again!

And if you happen to have a Youtube channel as well and need to use an editing app for whatever reason you too will not make that mistake either.

Thanks for reading and for listening to my videos too ;)

Sponsors of Bre
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 2.06
$ 2.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Unity
Sponsors of Bre
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I tried watching the videos but could not understand the difference.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Did you use headphones? And I don't know if it makes a difference or not for everyone but I noticed I hear a lot better on my computer than my phone as well. I do have unusually good ears that can even hear dog whistles sometimes so maybe the difference is too subtle for others but that is why I really appreciate all of your input.... Thanks very much :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Bre
1 year ago

Yes, I use good-quality headphones.

$ 0.00
1 year ago