WTF - Bitcoin Reaches All Time High on CoinGecko

2 41
Avatar for Bragato18
3 years ago

I regularly use the mobile CoinGecko app to check the market value of the coins and tokens we follow or are collecting. I have really never used CoinMarketCap, for no particular reason, other than I like geckoes.

But now that What His Face has bought CoinMarket Cap and been adjusting things to suit his evil plans. Sorry but that seals the deal, it is "CoinGecko for Life".

CoinGecko App For iOS

There are 48 coins and tokens that have been added to our Favourites, which displays:

  • Ranking 1 - 48

  • Symbol and Ticker Code

  • Price in AUD

  • 24 Hour percentage movement

  • Market Cap in AUD

If you tap the token of your choice, it takes you to more detailed information;

  • Price Charts 24H, 7D, 30D, 90D, 1Y, MAX

  • Exchanges

  • How do you feel about _ _ _ _ today  😀   🙁

  • Market Cap Rank

  • Trading Volume

  • Available/Total Supply

  • All-Time High

  • Since All-Time High

  • All-Time High Date

  • blah blah blah.....

Bitcoin Ticker App For iOS

The other app I use for monitoring market movements is Bitcoin Ticker. It allows me to view BTC on Coinbase and Coinspot in $AUD. But it is the alerts feature that I mainly use it for.

I always set the BTC alerts in $250 AUD increments and only as it passes below that amount. You don't want to have the phone constantly beeping at you. It doesn't help your OCD nature (addictive personality).

If I haven't received an alert for awhile then I need to add some more alerts as the price has either topped my highest alert or the market has dropped below the lowest alert. It has been awhile since I had to add more alerts at the bottom end of the spectrum. In fact I ended up removing any alerts under $13,000 AUD, all the way down to the $6,000 AUD. How about that for confidence.

Bitcoin Reaches All-Time High

The only notifications I receive are SMS, Twitter, Gumtree and Bitcoin Ticker. Bitcoin had been bouncing around a lot and my phone was beeping like crazy.

I was prompted to check out Bitcoin on CoinGecko and see what was going on with the King.

It was a pleasant surprise to find out that Bitcoin had made a new All-Time High on November 24, 2020.

I sent out a quick message to a few interested people.

Publish0x And Other Social Media

Now I was perplexed when the only mention on Publish0x was that Bitcoin nearly reached a new All-Time High. Apparently the December 16, 2017 All-Time High still stood.

Oh no, looks like I got a bit carried away with the excitement and jumped the gun.

But I mulled over it for a few days.

Then the penny dropped.

Coingecko was set for $AUD.

The $USD/$AUD exchange rate was different enough on November 24, 2020 to the exchange rate on December 16, 2017. Enough to cause the Bitcoin price in $AUD to hit an All-Time High, not $26,089 AUD but eventually $26,361 AUD later that day. 

So after all that, I was kinda right. But as the rest of the world doesn't give a donkey's arse what happens down under. November 24, 2020 will not go down in the history books as the day King Crypto broke through the ceiling     🚀🚀🚀

So I was also kinda wrong at the same time.

The End

P.S. Lately I have been having issues with Rusty the Bot unpublishing my posts. Apparently I am breaching Copyright by reposting my own work on Publish0x. Tried contacting hello@read.cash as they suggest, but that has just gone into the black hole.

Support Your Local Blogger

Don't forget to subscribe, if you liked what you have been reading.

Twitter

Bragato18 @PaulBridgman8

Get Your Free Zcash

You can claim free ZEC every 24 hours from the PipeFlare Faucet. Earn commissions on 4 tiers of referrals (50%, 30%, 20% and 10%). Plus claim free DOGE and their native token FLARE (native token).

https://pipeflare.io/r/u6i

You can claim free ZEC every 24 hours from the Global Hive Zcash Fountain. Earn commissions on 4 tiers of referrals (50%, 30%, 20% and 10%)

https://globalhive.io/auth/register?ref=2113

Get Your Free ZEN

You can claim free ZEN tokens every 20 hours from the Horizen Faucet. Earn commissions on 4 tiers of referrals (20%, 10%, 5% and 3%)

https://getzen.cash/auth/register?ref=258534

Binance Exchange

You will get a 5% Commission Kickback on all your Binance trades, when you use our referral link.

https://www.binance.com/en/register?ref=QEUQIE23

Publish0x

I have published over 120 articles on Publish0x covering a diverse range of crypto subjects.

Publish0x is where you can earn free Crypto for just reading and tipping. Currently the tips are ETH, BAT and AMPL.

Use the following link if you want to join Publish0x as a reader or author.

https://www.publish0x.com?a=y1aKo5raQG

2
$ 0.15
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @AA-Admiral
Avatar for Bragato18
3 years ago

Comments

trigger fingers and live down under

$ 0.00
3 years ago

lols, that's what happens when you got trigger fingers hehe. 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago